Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
HeadlightArmor
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum All audio, video, bluetooth, nav, radar, and electronics discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-29-2010, 10:49 AM   #1
loopback
SoCal C5 Family Member
 
loopback's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 1SS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Marcos CA
Posts: 110
Non-BA system upgrade

Just got my system upgraded.
72sq Ft of Dynamat Extreme (mega pack)
Rockford 3SIXTY.2 integrates to existing head unit and sound processing.
Rockford AMP 4x100w T6004
Alpine AMP 1x1000W PDX11000
Focal Components in the front KRX 2-way
Focal COAX in the back KRC 2-way
JL Stealbox with 3-10W3

Alpine AMP was put in the tire well and the Rockford AMP was put in same spot where the BA AMP would go Drivers side of the trunk. The Stealbox fits like a glove.

Overall the system sounds AWSOME. Problem now is I could tell the difference between my MP3’s on my Ipod and a CD. Funny thing is the installer had a CD and I just happen to have the same song on MP3. What a difference and yes the MP3 was at the highest bitrate 320kbs. Actually XM radio sounds better the MP3’s.
Attached Images
 
loopback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 10:49 AM   #2
loopback
SoCal C5 Family Member
 
loopback's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 1SS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Marcos CA
Posts: 110
Dyanmat
Attached Images
 
loopback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 10:52 AM   #3
loopback
SoCal C5 Family Member
 
loopback's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 1SS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Marcos CA
Posts: 110
Oh yea the installer spent about 3 hours tuning the 3sixty and in about 1 to 2 months I need to come back after the speakers have been bronken in for a re-tune.
Attached Images
 
loopback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 11:01 AM   #4
Sour DeeZ
 
Drives: 2011 IOM 2SS RS M6
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SoCal
Posts: 692
Looks great man, you should port that, i got 2 12" w3v3's and it hits hard, i bet that hammers.
Sour DeeZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 11:12 AM   #5
ron10


 
Drives: 2010 2SS IOM L99
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: LOUISVILLE,KY..
Posts: 7,374
very nice
ron10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 11:19 AM   #6
loopback
SoCal C5 Family Member
 
loopback's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 1SS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Marcos CA
Posts: 110
When you say port that Im assuming drilling sometype of hole in the back deck plate?
At least thats what I was thinking. I have the grills fromt he Focal's that I could use to cover up.
Was thinking one hole between the two existing back speakers.
loopback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 04:56 PM   #7
mrray13


 
mrray13's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1LT RS Rally Yellow
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: southern Illinois
Posts: 3,059
He meant port the sub enclosure. Which I wouldn't do with that specific enclosure. It's designed from the onset as a sealed box, so you more then likely don't have enough volume to port it.

Now the pass through idea you have would allow a little more sound into the car.


Did they not dynamat the trunk lid?
__________________
PacMan
mrray13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 08:26 PM   #8
loopback
SoCal C5 Family Member
 
loopback's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 1SS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Marcos CA
Posts: 110
yup they got the trunk lid, doors and the last strip left over they got the floor under the back seat.
Just talked to the installer and he was saying that there wouldnt be that much gain from opening up the rear deck to the trunk.
loopback is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 09:18 PM   #9
Racer-X
Rhymin and Stealin
 
Racer-X's Avatar
 
Drives: The Search is on ABM V6.....
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 680
Send a message via MSN to Racer-X
Quote:
Originally Posted by loopback View Post
yup they got the trunk lid, doors and the last strip left over they got the floor under the back seat.
Just talked to the installer and he was saying that there wouldnt be that much gain from opening up the rear deck to the trunk.
and he would be hugely incorrect. done it... seen it.... heard a huge difference!
__________________
Bryan

I Make Cars Sound Good.

Enchantment Editions
Arc Audio Competition Team
Image Dynamics Elite Sound Performance Team
Team Stinger
Racer-X is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
V8 Camaro Performance Upgrades List Milk 1027 Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 85 11-11-2013 01:48 PM
Just installed my Magnaflow 3" cat back system...first im[pressions Heelhook22 Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 17 02-06-2010 01:50 AM
Tire Monitoring System monevz28 Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls 7 11-22-2009 04:42 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.