Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
HRE Wheels
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-29-2010, 09:43 PM   #1
426hpss
 
Drives: black 2010 1ss rs
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 12
need help wiring JL cleansweep

i have a 1ss without the BA system, i need inputs from thefront and rear speakers, also the remote wire. i have read all the post and there is no direction to show me how. can anyone help, pics would really help.
thanks jay
426hpss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 10:41 AM   #2
Iomcamaro
The enjoyment never ends
 
Iomcamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1LT/RS IOM #25223
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NKY
Posts: 1,083
are you installing subs?
Iomcamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 11:56 AM   #3
426hpss
 
Drives: black 2010 1ss rs
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 12
yes
426hpss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 06:27 PM   #4
Droid6
 
Droid6's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro LS
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 291
There's a post here by a guy from JLAudio saying the Camaro doesn't need the clean sweep because the stock deck doesn't add any equalization to the signal.
Droid6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 04:52 PM   #5
Topdown
The wait is over!
 
Topdown's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro, IOM, L99, Auto
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,081
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droid6 View Post
There's a post here by a guy from JLAudio saying the Camaro doesn't need the clean sweep because the stock deck doesn't add any equalization to the signal.
Good info to have right there...
Topdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2010, 02:06 AM   #6
Hess RS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 91 Camaro RS
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 324
Ive only worked on cars with the BA system, and Im assuming that the non-BA system doesnt have an amp, is that correct?
Hess RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 09:30 AM   #7
Droid6
 
Droid6's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro LS
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Posts: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by ltlaudio View Post
Ive only worked on cars with the BA system, and Im assuming that the non-BA system doesnt have an amp, is that correct?
I'm pretty sure there is no amp in the non-ba system. I was going to look to see where the low voltage wires that would go to the ba amp are so I could tap into them for a clean RCA install.
Droid6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 09:38 AM   #8
strauchpete
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sedalia, Missouri
Posts: 338
I did a clean sweep on my car with out BA.
If you are just doing it as for sub woofers you really dont need a clean sweep you would need more like an audiocontrol line driver.
If you are replacing all of the speakers in the car and adding 4 channel amp you need a cleansweep and a summoning device for the clean sweep since the signals are crossed over you need the summoning device to put it back not crossed over then from there you run it into the clean sweep.
strauchpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 09:42 AM   #9
strauchpete
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sedalia, Missouri
Posts: 338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droid6 View Post
There's a post here by a guy from JLAudio saying the Camaro doesn't need the clean sweep because the stock deck doesn't add any equalization to the signal.
Strange if that is someone from JL because I called JL ,we are a dealer of them, and told them what I wanted to do and they said I would need a cleansweep and the summoning device for it.
strauchpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 10:56 AM   #10
third1
speed freak
 
third1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Cadillac Escalade,10 IOM 2ss
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Neenah Wi
Posts: 1,138
I think you could get by without it.I tested the line ins on the amp and they all had .6 volts going into the amp.
__________________
Current:2012 Cadilac Escalade.2011 CVO StreetGlide cammed,tuned&loud. 2010 IMO/IO,custom stripes,GFX,sunrf,solo exhaust,JBA shorties,rotofab,Jannetty tune,Pfadt,JLw6 Audison&Hertz,7/4/09 2GIFKIEJ6A9123779Del 7/10/09 Former Camaros 72 LT1 Z28, 86 z28
third1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 11:15 AM   #11
strauchpete
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sedalia, Missouri
Posts: 338
.6 v at what volume, I never bothered to test my wiring for it. Only thing that if it is .6 v max I would at least put a line driver on it to boost the voltage to the amp.
strauchpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2010, 11:23 AM   #12
2010SLVRBULIT


 
2010SLVRBULIT's Avatar
 
Drives: G5(LLT) & C6(LS3)
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: MARS
Posts: 7,435
Audiocontrol processors are the shitz..
2010SLVRBULIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 08:45 AM   #13
third1
speed freak
 
third1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Cadillac Escalade,10 IOM 2ss
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Neenah Wi
Posts: 1,138
That was .6 at a very low volume. I didn't take a chance and added a Rockford Fosgate 360.1 that I had. I just have to fine tune it.
__________________
Current:2012 Cadilac Escalade.2011 CVO StreetGlide cammed,tuned&loud. 2010 IMO/IO,custom stripes,GFX,sunrf,solo exhaust,JBA shorties,rotofab,Jannetty tune,Pfadt,JLw6 Audison&Hertz,7/4/09 2GIFKIEJ6A9123779Del 7/10/09 Former Camaros 72 LT1 Z28, 86 z28
third1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 10:34 AM   #14
Go Fast Kid
 
Drives: Camaro 2010 SS LS7 427ci
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Miami
Posts: 61
Clean sweep install

I spoke with the audio engineers at JL Audio, they analyized the head unit on thier test bench. They believe the dynamic audio range of the head unit is so good no clean sweep is needed.

They did recommend replacing all the speakers and amp which are the week link in the audio system
Go Fast Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BCM wiring HaZe_X 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 4 11-03-2012 05:57 PM
Urgent help needed- rear speaker/sub wiring Arachnyd Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 1 01-13-2010 08:35 PM
Camaro Factory Wiring Diagrams speedster Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 3 12-15-2009 04:38 PM
Anyone have picts/info on the factory infotainment system wiring harness & plugs? Matt'sSS Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 3 10-01-2009 12:48 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.