Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
PFYC
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum All audio, video, bluetooth, nav, radar, and electronics discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-07-2010, 11:09 AM   #1
Jaywire
Yostan!
 
Jaywire's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Chevy Camaro 1LT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 9
Remote turn-on in non-BA

Hello everyone! I did my install last night, but I cannot figure out what to use for the remote turn-on for my amp. I searched the forums, and I don't know if I didn't search good enough or what, but I cannot find a reference as to what to use. Thanks!
Jaywire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 03:50 PM   #2
Iomcamaro
The enjoyment never ends
 
Iomcamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1LT/RS IOM #25223
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NKY
Posts: 989
did you use a line out converter?
Iomcamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 09:59 AM   #3
Jaywire
Yostan!
 
Jaywire's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Chevy Camaro 1LT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iomcamaro View Post
did you use a line out converter?
Yeah but the one I used doesn't have a remote input =/
Jaywire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 09:35 AM   #4
Jaywire
Yostan!
 
Jaywire's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Chevy Camaro 1LT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 9
Awesome, thanks for the help everyone. [/sarcasm]
Jaywire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 12:35 PM   #5
Steve@Subthump
 
Steve@Subthump's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2SS IOM Vert
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,077
I have what you need. Contact me.
Steve@Subthump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 02:11 PM   #6
bundy26
 
Drives: 2010 1SS, BLK on BLK
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dover, NJ
Posts: 18
What about the power antenna output wire on the back of the radio.
bundy26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 04:25 PM   #7
strauchpete
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro 1LT
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Sedalia, Missouri
Posts: 338
easiest way is to run a toggle switch or you can do to the acc wire that is under the dash for the ing harness.
strauchpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 07:16 PM   #8
Steve@Subthump
 
Steve@Subthump's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 2SS IOM Vert
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 1,077
Or like I said, you can call me because there is a loc available that we have that has a sensing triggered remote output and therefore everything will be contained in the trunk. No need to run a bunch of wires from up front.
Steve@Subthump is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dome light blinks with left turn signal ssdavidw Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls 20 08-10-2010 03:16 PM
light ticking noise when making left turn 22" RS SS 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 21 03-12-2010 01:04 PM
Power door Locks how to turn off JCSSCamaro Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum 6 02-23-2010 06:42 PM
? Diablo sport mod U7194 how to turn off AFM carguy50 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 9 12-13-2009 06:06 AM
Sequential Turn Signal Relay B.A.Brunswick 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions 4 10-18-2009 06:02 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.