Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Hines Performance (HPE)
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum All audio, video, bluetooth, nav, radar, and electronics discussions.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2010, 08:41 PM   #1
Arsenal11
 
Drives: 2010 White w/orange 2SS camaro
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 231
USB Port problem w/ Ipod touch

Hey guys,

Recently I've been having a problem with my USB port. A few months ago it wasnt a problem but all of a sudden my USB port decides not to recongize my ipod or something. When I plug in my ipod it says on the screen something along the lines of "There is no data to support"

Has anyone else experienced this problem? Anyone have any solutions?

Thanks for the help.
Arsenal11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 01:43 AM   #2
Iwantone2
Voice Of The Voiceless
 
Iwantone2's Avatar
 
Drives: CGM 1SS RS
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: OC Cali
Posts: 9,731
This happens on occasion to me, but it always seems to remedy itself...What I do is I start by putting the stereo in Radio mode, then turning off the stereo power. I wait a few seconds, then I turn on the stereo. Then i press the Aux button until the iPod is recognized and wait for it to load. If that doesn't work, I resort to unplugging and re-plugging the iPod. By any chance, do you have a passcode lock on your iTouch? I did on mine, so I disabled it and at least for me, the issue hasn't happened much. Good luck!

__________________
Iwantone2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 01:59 AM   #3
2SSmeCamaro
 
2SSmeCamaro's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RSM6 Camaro Inferno Orange
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Los Angeles/Ridgecrest
Posts: 260
it does it for my iPhone, or sometimes it will just stop playing....I usually unplug/re-plug and it reads it again.
__________________
2SSmeCamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 02:06 AM   #4
Lbness
 
Drives: 2010 ss M6 Aqua Blue
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Gulf Coast
Posts: 323
Send a message via AIM to Lbness
Sam with my RIM software .. aka Blackberry I have to replug occasionally
__________________
Camaros -- 1 of 6 2002 B4-c M6 intimidators and 2010 Aqua Blue ss M6 3499 of 3612 Stipes on Tail Only
CAI -Barton Shifter and a few 12v mods
Added wheels tires and a sub and I am a happy camper ..although I want a SC
Make your girls happy too
http://www.lisafreede.com/http://www...s/thumbsup.gif
Lbness is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 09:29 PM   #5
Arsenal11
 
Drives: 2010 White w/orange 2SS camaro
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 231
yeah i usually just replug it till it works. And nope Its not passcoded ;(
Arsenal11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 09:46 PM   #6
FANTA-Z
 
FANTA-Z's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SSRS
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 390
Same thing for me as well
__________________
Glenn
2010 Camaro 2SSRS Inferno Orange Metallic
FANTA-Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 05:43 PM   #7
Jmiller
 
Jmiller's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS 1LE
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Moreno Valley, CA
Posts: 202
Software Update

I had this same problem with my ipod and iphone. Take your car to the dealer and they will update your usb in the camaro. This solved the problem for me.
Jmiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2011, 02:57 PM   #8
FNG
Tampa Bay Camaros
 
FNG's Avatar
 
Drives: Rally Yellow 2011
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: FL
Posts: 533
I just got my Camaro last Saturday and I've experienced the same problem. It happened EVERY time I connected the iPod Touch and tried to skip the 1st track that started playing.

I fixed this issue by reconnecting my iPod Touch to my PC, removed some of the movies, pictures and music, then reconnected to the Camaro. I'm going to slowly continue to add tracks, movies and pics until it happens again to narrow the problem down. (I intend to do the same thing with my old iPod Photo, Zune and phone.)
FNG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2011, 06:42 PM   #9
FNG
Tampa Bay Camaros
 
FNG's Avatar
 
Drives: Rally Yellow 2011
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: FL
Posts: 533
Just tested my Halo Zune with the car.... works fairly well, but not as well as the iPod. The 1st playlist stored on the Zune does not appear in the search menu, and the audio has a 'skip' sound a few seconds before each track ends and the next begins.
FNG is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.