Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Dynomax
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission Tune and diagnostics for engines and auto transmission.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-16-2010, 01:10 PM   #1
OLD52
 
OLD52's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO 1SS RALLEY YELLOW
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PINELLAS PARK,FLA.
Posts: 19
Diablo Predator

Purchased for L99 Camaro SS tried to install could not get programs loaded.Instruction`s poor to say the least . Then tried USB update to make sure is programed to support my car could not get it to work this USB Kit has no instruction's.Tried to call help line closed. NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PIECE OF S _ _ T.
OLD52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 01:14 PM   #2
mlee
H-Town Camaro Club
 
mlee's Avatar
 
Drives: Number Twenty-Three
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Conroe, TX
Posts: 22,734
Should be able to just plug into your car and simply load the tune.

Most dealers register update the unit before they send it to you so you should be able to just plug and go...
Need more details on what's going on...

You can check the Rev# to see if your unit is already updated. Probably don't need the USB step anyway...

Also post up in here and you might get a quicker resonse from the Diablo guys...

http://www.diablosport.com/index.php...67a0f5cd3de3a5
__________________
.

Last edited by mlee; 05-16-2010 at 02:03 PM. Reason: Added Link
mlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 03:44 PM   #3
06MonteSS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2006 Monte Carlo SS
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by OLD52 View Post
Purchased for L99 Camaro SS tried to install could not get programs loaded.Instruction`s poor to say the least . Then tried USB update to make sure is programed to support my car could not get it to work this USB Kit has no instruction's.Tried to call help line closed. NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PIECE OF S _ _ T.
again, like on the other forum you posted the same thing on....


their available M-F man... they don't work weekends... they get weekends off too ya know hahahaha...


did you install the usb drivers for the cable???

what was the exact error message you received when you tried to tune your car??

what revision is on the predator now?? when you power it up and it's at the main menu, there's a number at the top of the screen, that's the revision number... what is it??
06MonteSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 04:17 PM   #4
OLD52
 
OLD52's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CAMARO 1SS RALLEY YELLOW
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: PINELLAS PARK,FLA.
Posts: 19
Predator

Ver.V.9R13 Hardware Universal Revision 2 U7194
Load drivers also for USB .
OLD52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 04:51 PM   #5
BlownSS

 
BlownSS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS/RS
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lincoln Nebraska
Posts: 1,749
i have one of these and have had some issues but it has been a learning process for me. Pm me if I can help you, maybe i can talk you through it over the phone.
__________________
2010 IOM SS/RS LS3, Hennessey HPE550 Polished Magnuson TVS2300 Supercharger. 3.6 Pulley. Kooks long tube headers / high flow cats. GHL Full exhaust. ZL1 Fuel Pump/ADM FPCM. MSW Bap. JRE ZL1 Race cam with new springs/pushrods/Trunion Upgrade. FIC 850cc injectors. ZR1 Map sensor. CAI Induction. JRE Tune.
BlownSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2010, 06:35 PM   #6
06MonteSS
Account Suspended
 
Drives: 2006 Monte Carlo SS
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 226
check the settings for the usb cable in windows device manager... set the com port to 1, 2, 3, or 4... and set the baud rate to 115,200...
06MonteSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 10:03 PM   #7
fourmz
Fourmz
 
fourmz's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS/RS 1968 Firebird 1994 Z28
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Soldotna,Alaska
Posts: 339
Windows vista was not cooperating with me so I knocked the dust off of my old pc that had xp on it and it worked like a champ.
fourmz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 09:42 AM   #8
Mike@DS
 
Drives: 99 Z28
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: SoFla
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by fourmz View Post
Windows vista was not cooperating with me so I knocked the dust off of my old pc that had xp on it and it worked like a champ.
I hate Vista with a passion.

Seriously.
Hate it.
LOL.
Mike@DS is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about Diablo SPort Predator Tune ttazzijr700 Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission 26 05-23-2013 08:45 PM
Diablo sport Predator for sale USED RBC2010SSRS V8 - Engine, Exhaust, Bolt-Ons, Tuning Equipment 3 05-04-2010 07:49 PM
New Package- Diablo Predator, Interface Cables, and SLP 160 T-stat - One LOW Price! MarylandSpeed V8 Bolt-Ons & Tunes 10 04-23-2010 02:33 AM
diablo predator tunes for exhaust mikeSS Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons 10 01-18-2010 10:37 AM
Diablo Predator Package, New Lower Price MoesPerformance V8 Bolt-Ons & Tunes 4 10-06-2009 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.