Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Off-topic Discussions

Off-topic Discussions Discuss any off-topic subjects with other members.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-08-2010, 03:07 PM   #1
jonm38
 
Drives: 2008 Chevy Silverado, 13 Camaro ZL1
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Fredericksburg, Virginia
Posts: 610
DirecTV HD DVR's

DirecTV HD DVR's have been rebooting most of the day. I noticed it about 7AM when the time was stuck at 7:08AM. Went to change the Channel, the remote didn't change. Have changed the batteries, resetted the red button, pulled the plug 2 times, now at 2:50PM, the DirecTV HD DVR unit resetted again.
Anyone else having this trouble with the HD DVR's?
__________________
Just Cruising!


USN - 1990 - 1994

2010 Camaro 2SS Red Jewel
jonm38 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 03:09 PM   #2
Hupperware
 
Hupperware's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Synergy Green Metallic 1LT
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 104
Send a message via AIM to Hupperware Send a message via MSN to Hupperware Send a message via Yahoo to Hupperware Send a message via Skype™ to Hupperware
I've had that issue before. There was a recent software update... I would call DTV and have them resend the installation package. Usually takes 10 mins.
Hupperware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 03:13 PM   #3
Shardik2SS
How U Doin?
 
Drives: #21,644
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Californication
Posts: 24,566
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonm38 View Post
DirecTV HD DVR's have been rebooting most of the day. I noticed it about 7AM when the time was stuck at 7:08AM. Went to change the Channel, the remote didn't change. Have changed the batteries, resetted the red button, pulled the plug 2 times, now at 2:50PM, the DirecTV HD DVR unit resetted again.
Anyone else having this trouble with the HD DVR's?
Ours had the same issue today as well.
Shardik2SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 03:47 PM   #4
Bone
2SS RJT OWNER/OPERATOR
 
Bone's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2SS LS3 RJT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Currently on the 3rd Rock. Temporarily
Posts: 555
open up the door on the front of the unit were the card goes. Pust the little red button to perform a reset. It takes about 10 mins +/-
__________________
Fly low and Avoid the radar!
Bone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 05:01 PM   #5
TIE FIGHTR
Cousin of Foo
 
TIE FIGHTR's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2LT RS BLACK/BEIGE
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 653
Mine had this issue today also...

Nice to know I'm not alone in this aggrevation!
__________________

'I wish I was the full moon shining off a Camaro's hood' ~ Pearl Jam Wishlist
TIE FIGHTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 05:21 PM   #6
Urthman
Future Camaro Owner
 
Urthman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Jeep Wrangler Sahara 4dr
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Virginia
Posts: 555
We had the same problem. Easy solution: unplug the power cable for 30 seconds and plug it back in, let it reboot and your set to go.
Urthman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 05:48 PM   #7
WhiteSnake79
 
WhiteSnake79's Avatar
 
Drives: CGM 2SS/RS
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Washington State
Posts: 179
Did the reboot and it was fine for about 2 minutes, then it had troubles again. Hopefully it's fixed in time for Game 3 tonight....
WhiteSnake79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 05:57 PM   #8
MEDISIN

 
MEDISIN's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 CTS-V Sedan
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
Posts: 1,206
Mine notified it me it downloaded 3-D software for enhanced playback on 3-D equipped TV's.
__________________
2012 - Present: 2011 CTS-V Sedan, A6, Airaid and Tune by R.P.M. = 515 hp/487 lb-ft.
2009 - 2012: 2010 2SS RS IBM M6 Photos, MGW Shifter, BMR Trailing Arms/Tunnel Brace, Roto-Fab CAI, VMAX Ported TB, Kooks 6511-Complete (Headers, X-Pipe, Mufflers), dyno tuned by R.P.M. = 415 hp/412 lb-ft.

"Not giving a f*^k is truly the greatest luxury, and no luxury car gives fewer f*^k's than a CTS-V." - Matt Hardigree
MEDISIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 06:07 PM   #9
Shifty 6
 
Drives: 2010 GTI
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Morton, IL
Posts: 679
Had the same issue. I even tried using the buttons on the machine. Nothing. I came home this afternoon. everything is fine.
Shifty 6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 12:29 PM   #10
TIE FIGHTR
Cousin of Foo
 
TIE FIGHTR's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 2LT RS BLACK/BEIGE
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Spring, TX
Posts: 653
Recieved this from DirecTV this morning:

Dear Michael,


You may have experienced a transmission glitch to your DIRECTV service. DIRECTV has fixed the problem and automatically reset the receivers. There's nothing further that you need to do. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this technical issue has caused.


Our promise is to provide you with the best television experience, and to resolve any issues that might arise as quickly as possible.


Thank you for being a valued DIRECTV customer.


...
__________________

'I wish I was the full moon shining off a Camaro's hood' ~ Pearl Jam Wishlist
TIE FIGHTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 12:43 PM   #11
Shardik2SS
How U Doin?
 
Drives: #21,644
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Californication
Posts: 24,566
Quote:
Originally Posted by TIE FIGHTR View Post
Recieved this from DirecTV this morning:

Dear Michael,


You may have experienced a transmission glitch to your DIRECTV service. DIRECTV has fixed the problem and automatically reset the receivers. There's nothing further that you need to do. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this technical issue has caused.


Our promise is to provide you with the best television experience, and to resolve any issues that might arise as quickly as possible.


Thank you for being a valued DIRECTV customer.


...
Me too
Shardik2SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 01:15 PM   #12
comiskeybum
Banned
 
Drives: 2010 Chevy Equinox LS
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: South Bend, Indiana
Posts: 800
the reboot was due to they updated for 3D TV
comiskeybum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 02:15 PM   #13
rmpackers
Ride this Chevy
 
rmpackers's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 RJT RS Camaro
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
Posts: 1,580
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEDISIN View Post
Mine notified it me it downloaded 3-D software for enhanced playback on 3-D equipped TV's.
__________________
NFL OWNR I love the smell of new car in the morning!
rmpackers is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.