Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Hines Performance (HPE)
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions

Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions Discuss pricing and ordering experiences.

Old 06-19-2010, 08:17 AM   #1
Agent Iroquois

Drives: 1992 firebird convert
question about financing for a dealer

When one applies for financing, what is the total amount requested?
if the car is going to be say 45k, and with interest it will be 55k, what is the amount of the loan?

it looks to me that they want to ask for the total amount (55k with his example).

sorry...its my first time with this.

thanks
Agent Iroquois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 08:28 AM   #2
bi11ymc
"Silver Street"

Drives: 2010 2SS/RS L99
They will take the amount you agreed to (after trade and/or money down), plus tax/title/registration fees and finance it for that amount. The interest will be determined over the amount of months the loan is and added to the monthly payment and not reflected in the actual amount you are financing. That way, if you financed it today, won the lottery tomorrow and paid the car off before your first payment, you will actually only pay the original amount plus a few days interest. In your example, it would be financed for 45K

I believe this is correct information.

CAI Inc., ARH LT Headers with Cats, Borla Touring Cat-Back; Pfadt Coil Overs, Sway Bars, End Links, and Trailing Arms; Comp Cams Blower Cam, Dual Springs, Push-Rods, and Lifters; GM LS2 Lifter Trays, 6.2 MLS Head Gaskets, Crank Bolt, and LS2 Front Cover; 3-Bolt Conversion Timing Gear, Katech C5R Timing Chain, ARP LS2/LS3 Head Bolt Kit, Melling Hi Volume Oil Pump, TVS 2300 Supercharger (Black); Build by Vengeance Racing; Custom Tune by Vengeance Racing
bi11ymc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 08:29 AM   #3