Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack

Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack Discuss issues related to wheels and tires

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2010, 03:53 PM   #1
CamBoy1120
17 Yr old Owner :D
 
CamBoy1120's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1LT Camaro
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 129
Question about tire pressure sensors.

okie dokie.
well first of all i dont know shiz about tires and wheels.
but one of my co-workers know a shiz load about cars and me and him are trying to find some wheels and tires for my 1LT camaro.
we both have found Lorenzo WL27's which are 19x8's
i have P245/55R18's.
we then called a local tire shop and they said that we should find some more info about the 2010 camaros tire pressure sensors before we purchase new wheels and tires.
so if anyone out there that knows a lot about the camaros tires and wheels can help us out that would be schweeeeeeeeeet!


-Louie & Sean
Attached Images
 
CamBoy1120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 04:08 PM   #2
BackinBlackSS/RS
Go Blue!!!!!
 
BackinBlackSS/RS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 Cruze LT
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 23,365
Move the sensors from stock to your new wheels. Any good tire shop should know how to do it.
BackinBlackSS/RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 07:13 AM   #3
CamBoy1120
17 Yr old Owner :D
 
CamBoy1120's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 1LT Camaro
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 129
so you can move the stock sensors, i dont have to buy aftermarket ones.
are they like clip ons or something?
CamBoy1120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 07:31 AM   #4
skuttduck


 
skuttduck's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 RJT 2LT Camaro
Join Date: May 2009
Location: East Lansing, MI
Posts: 2,528
Send a message via ICQ to skuttduck Send a message via AIM to skuttduck Send a message via Yahoo to skuttduck
Quote:
Originally Posted by CamBoy1120 View Post
so you can move the stock sensors, i dont have to buy aftermarket ones.
are they like clip ons or something?
Here you go



On the stock sensors you can use a torx bit to remove the sensor part from the valve stem. Then you need new stems on the next set of wheels.

I've heard of some aftermarket wheels hitting the brakes or something like that. However your tire size you posted says you are staying with 18" tires, so that should not be a problem.
__________________
skuttduck is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Colorado members check in here 2010 SS RS USA - Rockies / Midwest 8588 08-28-2014 04:43 PM
Tire Pressure Monitoring Trouble recontango Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack 16 12-04-2011 08:15 AM
What Tire Pressure do you run? egad09 Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack 5 04-29-2010 06:40 AM
How does onstar know what tire pressure I have? Flynnaz Wheels and Tires Talk Sponsored by The Tire Rack 8 08-09-2009 02:11 PM
Tire Pressure toehead93 Dragstrip and Launch Techniques Discussion 4 06-09-2009 12:24 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.