Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Flowmaster Exhaust
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Site Related Announcements / Suggestions / Feedback / Questions

Site Related Announcements / Suggestions / Feedback / Questions From and for the site staff.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-06-2008, 02:41 AM   #1
'70 RS
 
'70 RS's Avatar
 
Drives: '69,'70,'10 camaro
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Waverly,NE
Posts: 197
garage pics

i am having trouble uploading pics to my garage, always comes up with a red "x" i have tried the same pic as in my avitar and others with no luck.
'70 RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2008, 07:23 AM   #2
GTAHVIT
One Lucky Guy.
 
GTAHVIT's Avatar
 
Drives: #22 Tom Henry Racing 2010 2SS/RS
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Saint Augustine FL
Posts: 28,765
^ send me a pm when you are back online I'll try and help.
GTAHVIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 07:01 PM   #3
tjbusa
Serious Sleeper
 
tjbusa's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CGM 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lexington,SC
Posts: 3,170
Help me too.... I got the same error, Look at tjbusa's garage and see what you see.
tjbusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 07:10 PM   #4
camaropete
I love crepes
 
camaropete's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro SS RS
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 5,313
Send a message via AIM to camaropete Send a message via Yahoo to camaropete
Cut the size of the pictures down. I had the same issue until I resized them into smaller versions.
__________________
camaropete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 08:10 PM   #5
09'Z28
The "Mad Hamster"
 
09'Z28's Avatar
 
Drives: '71 Camaro, '90 mx5, '71 2002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Placerville, CA
Posts: 1,750
Quote:
Originally Posted by camaropete View Post
Cut the size of the pictures down. I had the same issue until I resized them into smaller versions.
that was my problem to
__________________
09'Z28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 08:41 PM   #6
Tran
Administrator
 
Tran's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Camaro of course....
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NE baby
Posts: 4,974
Also make sure the filename of the images you're trying to upload don't have spaces or odd characters, the simpler the better. The garage program is a bit finicky when it comes to filenames.
Tran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 11:01 AM   #7
tjbusa
Serious Sleeper
 
tjbusa's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 CGM 2SS/RS M6
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lexington,SC
Posts: 3,170
Hey i got a jpe file to load, and with the advice i got from Tran, just rename your picture file to a couple numbers and try it. The . jpeg did not work at all for me. The .jpe file worked and then I named one just numbers, 317 and it took. One of my pics was just over 300kb so size wise still pretty good. Thanks to all , expecially Tran with a half dozen pm's

Last edited by tjbusa; 01-08-2009 at 05:50 PM.
tjbusa is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jay Leno sued over sale of roadster in 'sham' auction Wm Holden Off-topic Discussions 4 10-17-2008 02:36 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.