Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Forced Induction - V8 (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=74)
-   -   keep getting code 0556 brake booster (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=311032)

camaropop 08-04-2013 10:59 AM

keep getting code 0556 brake booster
 
What would cause this code?

epstein 08-04-2013 11:19 AM

need more info what mods ...

Indyblue98 08-04-2013 11:35 AM

Had that code pop up once.
Used a SCT Scanner to Clear it off.
Has not come back yet.

When it happened I did a search of other posts ,,

result of the PD Blowers like the Whipple on my car.

Appears the blower can reduce the vacuum in the booster long enough for the sensor to set a code.

Did'nt appear to effect my cars braking , and has not hppened again.

:happy0180:

camaropop 08-04-2013 12:14 PM

eforce with 12lbs, built motor, meth seems to do it after i get down on it and thats pretty often LOL

camaropop 08-06-2013 07:42 PM

160 ther
cai
eforce
cam and springs will have to get the specs
l99 complete delete
kooks 1 7/8 long tubes
3in kooks exhaust no cats
ported and polished to the max stock l99 heads
forged pistons
zl1 fuel pump
adm zl1 fuel pump control module
ls-9 injectors
methanol injection Not using it at all right now
rx catch can
KB boost a pump
aem wide band
yank 2800
taylor wires
tr-6 plugs

Camper 08-06-2013 08:39 PM

Did you actually check your brake booster hoses?

camaropop 08-10-2013 11:58 AM

yea I looked at the hoses on the brake booster and they looked fine

Camper 08-10-2013 12:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by camaropop (Post 6882212)
yea I looked at the hoses on the brake booster and they looked fine


all hooked up on the back of the manifold? mine came off once somehow.

ayousef 08-11-2013 08:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Camper (Post 6882269)
all hooked up on the back of the manifold? mine came off once somehow.

It might not like being booster, I guess you could hook it up BEFORE the rotors yet AFTER the throttlebody.

That or use a 0psi check valve on the brake booster before the sensor.

alfonso1740 04-25-2016 11:39 AM

I know this post is old but there is a little design flaw with the hose connected to the brake booster pressure sensor, if you follow the hose back you will find that it's touching a very hot surface on the hose making it almost melt and this is what made my light turn on, it only takes 1 hundredth of a millisecond to turn it on. So i placed high temperature resistant material around the hose to prevent this from happening again.

alfonso1740 04-25-2016 11:44 AM

👍💪
 
3 Attachment(s)
There you go


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.