Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   AFR on E85? (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=563117)

SynergyGreenSS 10-04-2019 10:08 AM

AFR on E85?

Hey everyone, so I recently had my blower/ snout ported and put on a 102mm throttle body along with some other little things and I datalogged the car last night and my AEM wideband was reading just over 9.0 at WOT. I know my tuner likes to keep the car safe, but does that not seem unnecessarily rich? Even for E? I sent my tuner the log so hopefully he can take a look at it and address any changes that need to be made but I just wanted to hear your guys’ input. Thanks!

EJSS 10-04-2019 10:29 AM

I would have actually expected a little under 9 at WOT, but I'm a noob to this stuff so my input isn't worth much lol

LsxDoctor 10-04-2019 11:05 AM

From what I've seen about 7.6 - 8 under boost and 9.5 cruise/idle is "ideal".

dreksnot 10-04-2019 11:13 AM

I'm sure you're aware that Gasoline stoich is 14.7 and E85 stoich is 9.7. So, obviously, you're going to have a much lower AFR (if you're AEM is only setup with gasoline) when cruising (those stoich) and WOT. I like running lambda because it removes the AFR confusion, so, I like 0.76 which is 7.3 equivalent AFR at WOT with E85. The 9.0 AFR you're getting appears very lean to me.

SynergyGreenSS 10-04-2019 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dreksnot (Post 10633538)