Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro ZL1 Forum - ZL1 Specific Topics (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=85)
-   -   Recaro speed seat (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=327324)

CHRIS WU 11-09-2013 10:26 AM

Recaro speed seat
 
Good morning
I have a 2013 ZL1and love everything about it expect the seat support....car is a weekend toy and we do a lot of canyon driving,I am 5ft 7 and weight 175 lbs. so the seat is little wide for me ,I have a Recaro speed seat that I want to install in the car...my question is once I remove the factory seat I will loose the power seat which I am ok with it,but the I will also loose the seat air bag,here is the thing....Will the seat belt do its job if I ever get into a accident with the Recaro installed?

thanks for all the input.

Sven59 11-09-2013 10:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CHRIS WU
Good morning
I have a 2013 ZL1and love everything about it expect the seat support....car is a weekend toy and we do a lot of canyon driving,I am 5ft 7 and weight 175 lbs. so the seat is little wide for me ,I have a Recaro speed seat that I want to install in the car...my question is once I remove the factory seat I will loose the power seat which I am ok with it,but the I will also loose the seat air bag,here is the thing....Will the seat belt do its job if I ever get into a accident with the Recaro installed?

thanks for all the input.

Use a harness with the Recaro!


Posted from Camaro5.com App for Android

URBAN LEGEND 11-09-2013 10:44 AM

Seat belt will function. But you will get a malfunction light once you disconnect factory seat.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.