Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Suspension / Brakes / Chassis (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Detroit Speed Subframe Bushings (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=521172)

el Wulf 02-17-2018 05:58 PM

Detroit Speed Subframe Bushings

Has anyone installed or used Detroit Speed solid bushing before & if so, how well do they perform? I like the idea that they're hardcoated instead of being just anodized...much prefer protection from the possibility of corrosion then looking pretty.

TWOFORTYZ 02-17-2018 07:01 PM

Anodizing is a "hard coating." I have no experience, but have also looked into their subframe bushings. I would use anti seize on the parts and wash the car regularly if worried about corrosion. Different metals like to corrode when touching each other.

el Wulf 02-17-2018 09:19 PM

it
Quote:

Originally Posted by TWOFORTYZ (Post 10080330)
Anodizing is a "hard coating." I have no experience, but have also looked into their subframe bushings. I would use anti seize on the parts and wash the car regularly if worried about corrosion. Different metals like to corrode when touching each other.