Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   2015 CAMARO 1LT RS (ISSUE) (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=420444)

BALLIBHAI 08-19-2015 10:33 PM

2015 CAMARO 1LT RS (ISSUE)

Hello everyone, my name is Aman. I just recently bought a camaro 1LT and i have no idea as for what features this car suppose to have since the dealer is not telling me everything correctly.

I need your guys help in explaining me in detail as to what my car should have, since this is my first time buying a camaro. I was waiting to buy this car since when i was 18. And now that i can afford one i didn't hesitate to buy it.

SO.... i was told from the dealer that my car is a 1LT model with RS package, performance exhaust, and has a remote starter. I bought this car for around $35,000. it was to expensive for a 1LT model but the dealer said this is what it exactly cost (0_0).

After when i bought the car, i noticed that my car doesn't have a back up camera (I know i should have checked it before), but when i checked the back bumper there was a little camera at the back on the top of the license plate. i called the dealer and they said the back up camera is not included in this car you have to buy it separately, and i was like there is a camera at the back of the bumper and he said it is not "pre-wired" so it doesn't come with the car.. WTF???

After 3 days, i found another problem. On the car price sticker it says this car takes 19 gallon of gas. but when i fill it up. it goes till 14.5 gallon and STOPS and NEVER in my life this car goes over 14.5 gallon. I talked with the dealer and He told me "IT DEPENDS ON THE WEATHER"... WTF i have never in my life heard something like that.