Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Putting 2014 SS brakes on a 2014 rs v6 (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=530559)

SpanishFalcon 06-02-2018 09:36 PM

Putting 2014 SS brakes on a 2014 rs v6

I'm new to modifying camaros as I only have experience with my 3000gt but i was wondering if i could take the brakes off of a 2014 SS camaro and put them on my v6 RS (Yes a v6 im only 20 and in school but I love my six banger). are they better brakes is something i'd also like to know. Thanks :)

imaSSnake 06-02-2018 09:50 PM

Yes you can do it, there are almost always SS and ZL1 brake upgrades for sale on here. I honestly don't know every item that needs to be replaced but they do fit and are definitely an upgrade

SpanishFalcon 06-02-2018 09:58 PM

Where do i find those on here? I have a guy selling some locally for 250. the ss one I would take them off of has 72k miles.

Deputy347k9 06-02-2018 10:03 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by SpanishFalcon (Post 10206089)
I'm new to modifying camaros as I only have experience with my 3000gt but i was wondering if i could take the brakes off of a 2014 SS camaro and put them on my v6 RS (Yes a v6 im only 20 and in school but I love my six banger). are they better brakes is something i'd also like to know. Thanks :)