Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro Price | Ordering | Tracking | Dealers Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   Tips for Getting a Camaro! Got any? (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=296718)

TheAbyss 05-20-2013 09:32 PM

Tips for Getting a Camaro! Got any?

Hello,

I'm a new member that has been lurking here since 2010. I actually loved reading about Camaro5 Fest, the friendly banters between the members, including the bet between to known members!
Anyways, I digress.

It took some time to finally get this close to purchasing a Camaro SS, and I'm just wondering if you can provide any tips for it!

I'm also a beginner when it comes to dealerships. I went to get an idea on how the SS rides and the prices: For a 2013 2SS/RS (with performance shifter), I'm looking at around $50,279. Yes, I live in Canada (Calgary, AB). With $10,000 down payment, I'm looking at $560 monthly for 72 months (0.99% APR). It is something that is achievable to me; however, I'm worried that I might not be finding the best deal around. Is there any way I can get a lower price on the 2013s? Or is the price going to be similar to 2014 Camaros, so I might as well wait for them? The salesman did not do the 4 box thing that gets repeated; all he gave me was the car payments (36-84 months) for $0 and $10,000 down payments, so his interaction seemed a bit sincere to me (pardon my doubt; dealers get a bad rep, sometimes unfairly). Any tips that apply to Canadians from Alberta!?