Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=73)
-   -   Do I need to retune? (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=305690)

Jcm 07-04-2013 09:22 AM

Do I need to retune?
 
I have lt. headers, hi flows, 3"exhaust, dual cambered mufflers, w/ cai. And it was tuned.will I need to retune if I put in say, a night fury cam? thanks guys
It's a L99

GMTool 07-04-2013 09:26 AM

Yes, of course.

Avenging Orange 07-04-2013 09:54 AM

Is this a trick question?

Apex Motorsports 07-04-2013 10:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jcm (Post 6750209)
I have lt. headers, hi flows, 3"exhaust, dual cambered mufflers, w/ cai. And it was tuned.will I need to retune if I put in say, a night fury cam? thanks guys
It's a L99

Absolutely. Changing the cam changes everything. Your ECM has to be on the same page.

mikeyg36 07-04-2013 10:56 AM

:dnftt:

axis 07-04-2013 02:09 PM

If you put a K&N typhoon on it, that will negate the need for a tune. ;):doh:

Mchlgrrsn 07-04-2013 02:21 PM

you will need low flow cats for typhoon ... and octane reducer as well

meshamey 07-04-2013 04:50 PM

:sm0:

MikeMoach 07-04-2013 05:22 PM

You guy are relentless no matter what the question is :sm0:

I'm surprised we didn't see anyone say search

Supercharged SS 07-04-2013 05:38 PM

:search::emoticon6:


Better?!:biggrin:

mlee 07-04-2013 05:40 PM

:doh:

MikeMoach 07-04-2013 05:43 PM

Yea now the thread is complete, haha

Nightmare2012 07-06-2013 03:31 PM

That wasnt to smart man!


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.