Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   OOPS They didn't put the Home Link system in my 2LT (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29877)

joepitt 06-28-2009 08:39 PM

OOPS They didn't put the Home Link system in my 2LT
 
I picked the car up Friday and have been busy checking out other things. My brother was in the car and asked what was supposed to be where 'these fake buttons are'. I had told him I got everything available on the 2LT except the sunroof. We looked in the owners manual and figured out the Home Link buttons should be there. :wub: I'm hoping the dealer can just install it. Also, when I called the On Star folks they said I only had 30 days of turn-by-turn directions. At least the dealer can just call them to fix that. The LS and 1SS get 30 days and the LTs and 2SS models get 1 year.

franknbeans 06-28-2009 08:43 PM

the 30 day thing sounds right.. then you have to pay for the turn by turn. But the emails telling you about any services needed and the airbag/help is one year.

ljustin293 06-28-2009 08:43 PM

I believe turn by turn is a year...my LTZ Silverado got it for a year

JDBeck23 06-28-2009 10:02 PM

if you have 3 buttons in a row on the roof "console" you have the homelink... in the camaros the homelink is more subtle than in other models that I've seen. it's just a row of black buttons, you'd almost miss it if you werent looking for it.

If you hit one of the "fake buttons" and a red LED right next to the 3 buttons lights up, then it's there.

Rockytophummer 06-28-2009 10:19 PM

my 2SS got it for 1 year. Not sure about other models.

SoloSK71 06-28-2009 10:23 PM

One year is standard on all Camaro trims.

Safe & Sound - LS, 1SS
Directions & Connections - 1LT, 2LT, 2SS

Univeral Home Remote - standard on 2LT and 2SS, N/A on all others.

- SK

Steveb 06-28-2009 10:40 PM

Didn't the dealer explain all the features of the car when you took delivery. They should have set up your GDO for you

HTWLSS 06-29-2009 03:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Steveb (Post 629783)
They should have set up your GDO for you

Homelink can't "learn" from your home unit from the dealership. :iono: You have to do it at home, no?

gtjacket 06-29-2009 03:19 PM

Just read the owners manual, it explains how to program your home link. Very easy really.

HTWLSS 06-30-2009 10:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gtjacket (Post 631576)
Just read the owners manual, it explains how to program your home link. Very easy really.


Not so easy if you have one of those garage door openers that changes it's code each time it's used.

Gentry78 06-30-2009 11:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HTWLSS (Post 634278)
Not so easy if you have one of those garage door openers that changes it's code each time it's used.

:iono: don't all do that now, im sure they thought of that and its compatible after all your clicker does it right?

TomServo 06-30-2009 12:17 PM

The Homelink in my wife's 2009 SRX was a breeze to program and I have newer openers with the "rolling codes".

Did my son's 2010 Camaro SS w/o issue too.

BitchinCamaro 06-30-2009 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gentry78 (Post 634394)
:iono: don't all do that now, im sure they thought of that and its compatible after all your clicker does it right?

The home link site has videos on how to program any of them. The rolling code ones just have to be done from the actual opener instead of the remote.

Koolwip 06-30-2009 12:29 PM

You have to hit a learn button on the garage door motor, light blinks, then youprogram the Homelink the same as any. At least thats how my Benz and Suburban work.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.