Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Paddle shifting feels more responsive than in D and S? (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=304965)

infernostripes! 06-30-2013 06:08 PM

Paddle shifting feels more responsive than in D and S?

Does anyone know why my car feels a lot more responsive when I'm shifting behind the wheel than when it is in D and S? It's tuned just to throw that out there. & I'm sure there's a difference in response, I've been driving my car for 4 years and I can tell

Thanks for your input

mlee 06-30-2013 06:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by infernostripes! (Post 6735908)
Does anyone know why my car feels a lot more responsive when I'm shifting behind the wheel than when it is in D and S? It's tuned just to throw that out there. & I'm sure there's a difference in response, I've been driving my car for 4 years and I can tell

Thanks for your input

There should be no difference... the tune affects D gears 1 thru 6... and S gears 1 thru 6 independently but not tap shift. Your tune is probably set up a bit firmer in S so what you're experiencing is the difference between D and tap shift mode, plus you are able to hold your shift to higher RPMs using tap shift.

infernostripes! 06-30-2013 07:09 PM

I was thinking that there shouldnt be a difference but the car is much more jerky in tap shift than in S :noidea:

mlee 06-30-2013 08:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by infernostripes! (Post 6736113)
I was thinking that there shouldnt be a difference but the car is much more jerky in tap shift than in S :noidea:

Then it's the shift at higher RPM than normal. It's a good thing and you have a great tuner.. Enjoy..:smoking:

infernostripes! 06-30-2013 08:56 PM