Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Insurance (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1492)

Navy Blue 08-27-2007 09:16 PM

Insurance

hey guys,i'm a young member here,and i hope to not get flamed for making this thread,but one of my main concerns is my insurance rate,now i'm inclined to get a camaro v8,and i'm 21 turning 22 and my insurance on my current car is about 135 monthly,granted it is a chevy impala,a sedan,not a sports car,i'm hoping you guys can help me see or better yet fuigure out how much i might be spending on insurance,i am however waiting until i turn 25 to buy the car,i plan it to be a self birth day gift :) again,if this has been posted elsewhere please direct me to it,and i stress that i am new to theese boards....so i wont get too many folks mad :D

KILLER74Z28 08-27-2007 09:44 PM

If you wait to by the car until you turn 25 it’s going to save you a ton of money… I believe my insurance rates were cut in halve on my next bill after I turned 25… Just make sure you keep your driving record clean…

If you purchase the car before you turn 25 the insurance company will ask you if you want sand add to the petroleum jelly!!!

Navy Blue 08-27-2007 10:02 PM