Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Things I don't like about my Camaro (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46220)

wrek 10-07-2009 08:46 AM

Things I don't like about my Camaro

This is the first Chevy I have owned. I have been a Ford driver since my first car... though I did have a Firebird TA for a short time in the 80's.

Anyway, here are things I wish we had in the car but obviously didn't stop me from buying my first Chevy!

PAINTED stripes. I can't believe I paid almost $500 for these vinyl things.
XM Delete
On-Star Delete
Keyless start
Locking fuel door (or remote release)
Optional all-season tires lol
Automatic Windshield wipers
Functional ram-air mail-slot would've been sweet
black rim option for the Transformer
HID fogs

Yeah, it's just a wish-list, nothing major but I really would've liked an XM and On-Star delete option.

99-LS1-SS 10-07-2009 08:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wrek (Post 1014951)
This is the first Chevy I have owned. I have been a Ford driver since my first car... though I did have a Firebird TA for a short time in the 80's.

Anyway, here are things I wish we had in the car but obviously didn't stop me from buying my first Chevy!

PAINTED stripes. I can't believe I paid almost $500 for these vinyl things. I agree.
XM Delete I love XM
On-Star Delete Meh
Keyless start You get what you pay for.
Locking fuel door (or remote release) If the fuel door is anything like the G8 it locks when you lock the doors and unlocks when you unlock the doors. Maybe other that know will chime in.
Optional all-season tires lol No Comment since I don't live in a cold climate
Automatic Windshield wipers This is a hair nit picky I think.