Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Broke my dome light... little help? (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=584989)

DroptopZ 11-25-2020 10:53 AM

Broke my dome light... little help?

4 Attachment(s)
Hi guys! I had a nagging flickering in my LED dome bulb and went to pull it and replace it to see if that was the issue. When I pulled the bulb, the connecter stuck and pulled out the socket where it attaches to the car (pics attached).

I pulled the housing and tried searching. It appears that I may have FUBARED the whole thing. However, I found what I think is the right part to replace just the internals of the dome light. Can anyone confirm if I am on the right track?

Also, I am not good with wiring... so can anyone tell me if then pictured panel is attached with a harness, or if I need to get this professionally done?

Thanks in advance!

The Wanderer 11-26-2020 08:28 AM

Looks to me like
all you need is a new bulb, put the reflector back where it belongs and plug in a new bulb and then the lens. Where is the rocker switch to turn it on/off?

DroptopZ 11-27-2020 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Wanderer (Post 10909099)
Looks to me like
all you need is a new bulb, put the reflector back where it belongs and plug in a new bulb and then the lens. Where is the rocker switch to turn it on/off?

Thank you... the rocker also came out, but is not broken. I was messing with it to see if a poor connection there was causing the flicker.

I was afraid that the white piece that came out was more than the bulb... was I mistaken? Now I feel like a giant idiot, if so...

Camaro2ss2010 11-28-2020 07:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DroptopZ (Post 10909953)