Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/index.php)
-   Site Related Announcements / Suggestions / Feedback / Questions (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Man.....2 years will be a long time to wait! Newbie Here. (https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=412)

cc-rider 12-15-2006 06:21 PM

Man.....2 years will be a long time to wait! Newbie Here.

Howdy fellas. New to your site here. My compliments on the site, I like it.

Just wanted to say hello and express my love for this new camaro. 2 years is going to be a long damn time to wait. I find my self frequenting this site daily for new info so I thought I'd join in on the fun.

I have always loved the '67 camaro and used to ride/drive one frequently back in high school. I have been saying for years that GM should just break out the old molds and reproduce that car. Well.....they did even better with this thing. One will be guaranteed to be in my garage so long as it has a reasonable price tag.

:burnrubber:

alleykt123 12-15-2006 06:51 PM

Hiya and welcome to the site!

I know what you mean about the wait - I'm driving everyone around me crazy with the incessant "I-can't-wait-for-the-Camaro" talk (just like I did before my GTO got made and delivered).

Moose 12-15-2006 06:57 PM

Welcome!;)

I think we all agree, the wait will be tough. But it'll be well worth it! :thumbsup:

SSFreak11 12-15-2006 07:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cc-rider (Post 3820)
Howdy fellas. New to your site here. My compliments on the site, I like it.

Just wanted to say hello and express my love for this new camaro. 2 years is going to be a long damn time to wait. I find my self frequenting this site daily for new info so I thought I'd join in on the fun.