Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Solo Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-22-2016, 09:21 AM   #29
Niceun
 
Niceun's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 45th edition RS 2LT
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Chattanooga,TN
Posts: 151
Misterxman, I also had that same error on my 2012 LFX. I have zero mods on my camaro. My issue occurred when I over revved then did a paddle down shift and slowed to a stop in my driveway. While sitting in the driveway the error came up on the screen. I ended up getting a buddy to clear the code, after that I have not had any problems.
PS: my code was a fuel pressure monitor sensor. So basically my car fixed itself. Good luck man hope it works out good for you.
Niceun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 10:10 AM   #30
Ragnar
Destroyed by flooding
 
Ragnar's Avatar
 
Drives: Wife's car
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 4,676
OP, if you had stated that you had a VTC, that would have been one of the first things for you to check out.
__________________
Ragnar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 10:43 AM   #31
Scalded Dog


 
Scalded Dog's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 1LT
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Crestline, CA
Posts: 3,025
Misterxman, thank- you for posting the updates... often people will post a PROBLEM, and then we never hear another word about what the actual diagnosis was, or what actual solution/ fix was. Your follow up posts are appreciated, as we can ALL benefit from the knowledge, and when/ if it happens to somebody else, we have some good ideas on where to find the culprit.
Scalded Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 02:30 PM   #32
Misterxman
 
Misterxman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 2SS/RS RRM
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NC
Posts: 101
Thanks Scalded Dog, I know what you mean, I wanted to post what I found because I am sure others have or will have the same problem. I hope that was the case and it is a done deal.

Rangar, To tell you the truth I did not think that would have been the problem seeing how I had the VTC for quite awhile and that might have come up in others comments to check. Too many things going on I guess for me to put my finger on that. Thanks
__________________

CAI Intake, Spoiler Kings Z/28 Spoiler, VTC,
Misterxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 06:36 PM   #33
Ragnar
Destroyed by flooding
 
Ragnar's Avatar
 
Drives: Wife's car
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 4,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misterxman View Post
Thanks Scalded Dog, I know what you mean, I wanted to post what I found because I am sure others have or will have the same problem. I hope that was the case and it is a done deal.

Rangar, To tell you the truth I did not think that would have been the problem seeing how I had the VTC for quite awhile and that might have come up in others comments to check. Too many things going on I guess for me to put my finger on that. Thanks
That VTC is strange sometimes. Some people only have issues after they have had it for a while. Now that you have it removed, keep us updated.
__________________
Ragnar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 10:41 PM   #34
Misterxman
 
Misterxman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 2SS/RS RRM
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NC
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragnar View Post
That VTC is strange sometimes. Some people only have issues after they have had it for a while. Now that you have it removed, keep us updated.
I did not remove the VTC I did a reset. I hope that fixes it. I will post if it does not....fingers crossed.
__________________

CAI Intake, Spoiler Kings Z/28 Spoiler, VTC,
Misterxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 11:07 AM   #35
f5journal
Senior Camaro Fanatic
 
f5journal's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 SS/RS manual - White
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: aiken, sc
Posts: 1,967
I just put my VTC instruction sheet in the car :-)))
__________________
Former '68 and '69 Z/28 Owner...........Now sporting around in a 2011 RS/SS with........Kooks LT's and cats, JRE tune, CAI, scoop, ZL1 Bumper conversion, custom ZL-1 grille, halo harness, Painted silver stripes, GM GFX, black painted lower edge of skirts and rear bumper. MGW shifter.....and now a 3.91 1LE diff
f5journal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 03:02 PM   #36
Misterxman
 
Misterxman's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 2SS/RS RRM
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NC
Posts: 101
Good idea, I just checked their web site and it had the install directions there. Just keep a 10mm wrench/socket to disconnect the battery! Everything is working AOK so far so I guess that was my problem.
__________________

CAI Intake, Spoiler Kings Z/28 Spoiler, VTC,
Misterxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 03:24 PM   #37
Dimitrim
Dimitri
 
Drives: 68 GTO 455 Ram Air; 2014 Camaro ZL1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Novato, California
Posts: 602
Disconnecting the battery will not erase the error messages in the computer. I had the same thing happen to me under warranty. The dealer replaced my throttle body. No more error messages.
Dimitrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 03:52 PM   #38
qcman

 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS RDP Tuned L99
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Ottawa, Canada eh?
Posts: 1,740
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragnar View Post
OP, if you had stated that you had a VTC, that would have been one of the first things for you to check out.
Yup I think anyone who has a problem with their car should note they have VTC as it causes a lot of error messages...
qcman is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.