Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 12-03-2009, 09:46 AM   #1
Pope Designs

Drives: 2013 ZL1 Rally Yellow
Pro Charger or Vortec?

I am trying to decide between the two. I have heard good things about both. Which will be more reliable running 6psi with a Head, CAM, header set up.
I am looking for a 600 RWHP street drivable car.

Thanks for teaching me so much. I am still a rookie.

Bryan
Pope Designs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 10:10 AM   #2
Matt TuneTime

Drives: 2008 G8 gt / 2010 Camaro L99
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pope Designs View Post
I am trying to decide between the two. I have heard good things about both. Which will be more reliable running 6psi with a Head, CAM, header set up.
I am looking for a 600 RWHP street drivable car.

Thanks for teaching me so much. I am still a rookie.

Bryan
Procharger is louder ... Other then that your looking at similar power levels .
Matt TuneTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 10:12 AM   #3
2010 SSRS

Drives: 3 V8 Camaros
I want the louder one
2010 SSRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 10:37 AM   #4
MadMav

Drives: 2010 SS/RS M6
Vortec has had more reliable and quality systems from my experiance. But both will put out some nice numbers.

Mav
Old 12-03-2009, 12:24 PM   #5
X-treme Horsepower

Drives: 2010 LSX Shootout World AM Finalist
pro charger
we are a dealer for them and have been installing them for years and have never had any problems out of them
vortec is good as well but with personal experience i would say pro charger!!
if you are interested in one let me know i have some great deals on complete pro charger systems
X-treme Horsepower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2009, 12:36 PM   #6
Curt@BMCPerformance