Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 04-10-2015, 02:53 PM   #1
TheArchitect52

Drives: 2014 Camaro 1SS
Suggestions on what to add to my 2014 Chevrolet Camaro 1SS (Semi-Auto)

Hello, Everyone my name is Erik I've recently decided to start building my 2014 Camaro 1SS. The problem is I don't know where to start. I already ordered a CAI from Cold Air Inductions, and I'm in the process of ordering a 95mm Throttle Body from BBK, I know these are small mods and I realize they may not make a very big difference, so I figured I'd ask you guys what suggestions you might have to increase horsepower and just make my Camaro faster. Please keep in mind I'm new to all this and my knowledge of cars is slowly building.
TheArchitect52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2015, 03:34 PM   #2
ilir14

Drives: Camaro ss 1le
CAI,headers, exhaust thats where i would start and then you go from there
ilir14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2015, 03:55 PM   #3
TheArchitect52

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilir14 View Post
CAI,headers, exhaust thats where i would start and then you go from there
I forgot to mention i also had the exhaust done, i use to have a Magnaflow exhaust but removed it because the mufflers were too much weight. I now have a X pipe with Straight Pipes and black chrome tips.
Old 04-10-2015, 04:03 PM   #4
LOBBS

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS
Long tube headers, exhaust, cold air, ported throttle body and/or throttle controller are the basic starting points.
LOBBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2015, 04:10 PM   #5
TheArchitect52

Quote:
Originally Posted by LOBBS View Post
Long tube headers, exhaust, cold air, ported throttle body and/or throttle controller are the basic starting points.