Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V8


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2020, 05:43 PM   #1
Traven95
 
Drives: 2013 2ss l99
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: San diego
Posts: 26
Gauge help

So I don't know if this belongs here but it kinda pertains to this forum.
I not to long ago put a maggie on my 2013 l99. Gonna be diving into the enging with a ls3 conversion and cam plus other stuff to bump the power. But because I'm starting to do so many modifications I wanted to get some gauges for wideband AFR, IATs, Coolant and Trans temps. Just so I can be more In tune and aware of whats going on inside the vehicle. I know there are the gauge mounts for the pillar and also the steering wheel.

What I was wondering was, is there a digital display/screen that I can mount and have all of those parameters displayed on that?
Asumming it would just plug right up to the OBD2
Instead of having multiple gauges, I like the idea of a single screen with it all on hand.
I've been looking around and am finding full digital dash replacements but thats not exactly what I'm looking for.

Any help is appreciated
Traven95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2020, 06:03 PM   #2
Greenhornet2

 
Greenhornet2's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS LS3 Whipple
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,495
Autometer dash control can display any parameter in the hud, dic and radio. 4 in the hud, 4 in the dic 2 in the radio if you don't want a bunch of gauges. I use that and a pillar pod for wideband and boost
__________________
Whipple 2.9 CAI ID1050x injectors JMS BAP JRE Rough Idle blower cam BTR .660 springs CHE trunnion kit 1 7/8 Speed Engineering long tubes 2.5 cat back borla atak ZL1 pump JRE flow control module JRE scoop 1.5" lowering springs BMR trailing arms and toe links 704WHP 603WTQ
Greenhornet2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 10:11 AM   #3
blake-b


 
blake-b's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 ZR1
Join Date: May 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 3,110
Ngauge can display 6 parameters on one screen
blake-b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 08:08 PM   #4
bayarea408
 
bayarea408's Avatar
 
Drives: 10' 2SS RS L99
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: CA
Posts: 649
Aeroforce interceptor gauge can show 2 stats at one time and covers all that you want plus a bunch more, i like to look at intake air temp and misfires with mine. I have a aem separate gauge and sensor to sniff out the wideband.
__________________
2010 2SS/RS -Huron Single Turbo Precision 76/75 cea
bayarea408 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 08:02 AM   #5
rgrmoreira13

 
rgrmoreira13's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 2SS 1LE
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Miami WADE County
Posts: 1,117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Traven95 View Post
So I don't know if this belongs here but it kinda pertains to this forum.
I not to long ago put a maggie on my 2013 l99. Gonna be diving into the enging with a ls3 conversion and cam plus other stuff to bump the power. But because I'm starting to do so many modifications I wanted to get some gauges for wideband AFR, IATs, Coolant and Trans temps. Just so I can be more In tune and aware of whats going on inside the vehicle. I know there are the gauge mounts for the pillar and also the steering wheel.

What I was wondering was, is there a digital display/screen that I can mount and have all of those parameters displayed on that?
Asumming it would just plug right up to the OBD2
Instead of having multiple gauges, I like the idea of a single screen with it all on hand.
I've been looking around and am finding full digital dash replacements but thats not exactly what I'm looking for.

Any help is appreciated


I have a Ngauge and I have it set up as a shift light. I have the parameters setup as IAT, coolant temp, AFR, engine temp, Fuel Pressure, and Boost
What makes it better is that you can display it all at once, you can store multiple tunes in your external SD card, run a diagnostic, and of course datalog your runs or even everyday driving.
__________________
Specs

TSP Stage 2 Boosted Cam 227/235 at 114 LSA
Fore Innovation Triple pump staged (Walbro 342 primary and 2x Walbro 450 secondaries)
Procharger D1x with a 3.85 pulley
ID1050x Injectors
Flex Fuel Sensor
Monster LT1 Twin Disk Clutch
Holley Sniper Efi Intake Manifold
NW 102mm TB
702rwhp/600tq at 7psi on E85
rgrmoreira13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 08:31 AM   #6
Greenhornet2

 
Greenhornet2's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS LS3 Whipple
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,495
the dash control also displays it all at once, up to 10 things you can display, and no external gauge needed.
__________________
Whipple 2.9 CAI ID1050x injectors JMS BAP JRE Rough Idle blower cam BTR .660 springs CHE trunnion kit 1 7/8 Speed Engineering long tubes 2.5 cat back borla atak ZL1 pump JRE flow control module JRE scoop 1.5" lowering springs BMR trailing arms and toe links 704WHP 603WTQ
Greenhornet2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 12:04 PM   #7
blake-b


 
blake-b's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 ZR1
Join Date: May 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 3,110
I had both a dashlogic (same thing as the autometer) and the Ngauge. I sold the dashlogic because I didn't like having to scroll through things to see what I wanted.

If you aren't going to be logging or tuning the car, get the dashlogic/autometer as it is about $200 cheaper. Also get it if you already have HPTuners. The biggest difference is external gauge (ngauge) vs DIC/radio display (autometer)

I must qualify my statement and say I only had the Ngauge in my camaro. When I bought the vette, it had the dashlogic. I got rid of it and bought the ngauge. I cannot say how the dashlogic displays in the camaro.

https://www.autometer.com/dashcontro...2010-2015.html

https://www.google.com/search?q=hp+t...hrome&ie=UTF-8
blake-b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 04:38 PM   #8
Greenhornet2

 
Greenhornet2's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS LS3 Whipple
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by blake-b View Post
I had both a dashlogic (same thing as the autometer) and the Ngauge. I sold the dashlogic because I didn't like having to scroll through things to see what I wanted.

If you aren't going to be logging or tuning the car, get the dashlogic/autometer as it is about $200 cheaper. Also get it if you already have HPTuners. The biggest difference is external gauge (ngauge) vs DIC/radio display (autometer)

I must qualify my statement and say I only had the Ngauge in my camaro. When I bought the vette, it had the dashlogic. I got rid of it and bought the ngauge. I cannot say how the dashlogic displays in the camaro.

https://www.autometer.com/dashcontro...2010-2015.html

https://www.google.com/search?q=hp+t...hrome&ie=UTF-8
I don't have to scroll. You set what things you want displayed with the config on your computer. 10 things can be displayed at one time, whatever you program it to display. You can have different profiles so you could have 10 different things on the next page and so on. There is no other function like logging or tuning tho.
__________________
Whipple 2.9 CAI ID1050x injectors JMS BAP JRE Rough Idle blower cam BTR .660 springs CHE trunnion kit 1 7/8 Speed Engineering long tubes 2.5 cat back borla atak ZL1 pump JRE flow control module JRE scoop 1.5" lowering springs BMR trailing arms and toe links 704WHP 603WTQ
Greenhornet2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 08:01 PM   #9
blake-b


 
blake-b's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 ZR1
Join Date: May 2010
Location: KCMO
Posts: 3,110
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenhornet2 View Post
I don't have to scroll. You set what things you want displayed with the config on your computer. 10 things can be displayed at one time, whatever you program it to display. You can have different profiles so you could have 10 different things on the next page and so on. There is no other function like logging or tuning tho.
The vette's DIC is much smaller than the camaro's. It will only display 2 things at once. I cannot remember how many it would display in the HUD. I could not display on the radio because I had swapped in an Alpine head unit.
blake-b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 08:24 AM   #10
Shodown
 
Shodown's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 ZL1
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Valdosta, GA
Posts: 88
I have an Aeroforce Interceptor and love it. For the money it can’t be beat. The Ngauge is super nice too though, just pricey.
__________________
2014 ZL1 M6: Roto Fab Intake, LS3 TB, Long Tubes, Deleted Cats, NPP, M2W, JMS BAP, ID 1050X, DSX Flex Fuel Sensor, 10% Lower Pulley, Tuned by Ted, Eibach Pro Kit, MT Street S/S
Shodown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 11:34 AM   #11
Traven95
 
Drives: 2013 2ss l99
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: San diego
Posts: 26
Thanks for all the input guys, I'll take a look at the options. Kinda leaning towards the dashlogic. I like the idea of being able to have a lot of values up and visible rather than one gauge with a few on it
Traven95 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.