Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > Off-topic Discussions

Old 08-11-2009, 09:44 PM   #1
rodimus prime
Account Suspended

Drives: Cargo van.
So Rodimus Prime is out driving today and sees....

First off. Im a white 30 male (I know it looks like a craigslist ad already) who happens to be a (military police by trade)Marine Corps recruiter. Well on my way home from work today Im driving my IOM ss while still in my uniform. Im behind a late 90's Cavailar (?) and I see a fatter white womans fat arm hanging out the window with a cigarette in her hand. Then from the passenger seat side I see a little head peep around and almost over the top of the seat. Im like no effing way this kid isnt in a child seat.

So I plan on letting this lady get a piece of my mind. ( Im in a white trash/methhead town) Google meth and Hannibal mo. So I plan to follow her to a red light and just say some choice words from my window..ect ect.

Well I end up following her for about 2 miles to what I guess to be her house. She pulls in her driveway and I pull up next to her and get out of my car (in Marine Corp dress blues mind you). I put on my nice guy voice because I dont know the situation yet and ask her how shes doing.

Then I see the maybe 20 mo old child sitting in the front seat no seatbelt or nothing. I say to her "you know if I was a cop you would be getting a pretty hefty ticket right now for child endangerment for you child not being in a safety seat"

She proceeds to tell me that she just picked him up and was just driving home. I tell her I can see that and ask her if she has a child seat for him.

This is pretty much the exact conversation.

Her: its in the back there (its a booster seat for 30lb+ kids)

me: well dont you think it would be a good idea if he was in it?

her: I cant get him to stay in it.