Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 06-18-2016, 10:00 PM   #1
NC_SS

Drives: 2012 M6 Camaro SS (RIP)
Speed Engineering headers installed, with pics, and questions!

Alright first of all I made probably a ton of mistakes, and it took me around 5 hours being a complete noob at this sort of thing. I'll save my questions for later in the OP though, so here is some pics

start:

Very surprised at how clean my intake tube was, and my MAF

Now the spark plug wires, which on the passenger side is a pain in the ass

Guess who's making a trip to autozone....

Atleast it's done, enough bruised knuckles and swear words for a lifetime.

Out with the old, in with the new!

And there we have it folks

First bit of commentary will be, HAVE AIR POWERED TOOLS OR ANY POWERED TOOLS READILY AVAILABLE. I am at 56K, and while getting my stock manifold bolts broke loose was easy, you couldn't exactly unscrew them by hand after that. So I did this in my dads garage, who has a 150 PSI husky air compressor which is handy because using power tools made this go by so much faster than it otherwise would have once I figured out what I was doing. It's too dark to check the steering column, but on the driver side my LH header seemed to clear it by a hair. My 2012 has a boot over the knuckle though, so it's probably not as -close- as it seems.