Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Cosmetic Maintenance: Washing, Waxing, Detailing, Bodywork, Protection

Old 09-13-2010, 06:02 PM   #1
raqball

Drives: 2010 Camaro
Just purchased from Detailers Domain

I just purchased this kit from Detailers Domain and am hoping to get some tips on use...

http://www.detailersdomain.com/theub...ebeginner.aspx

I have seen all of Junkman's video's and have watched the Adams videos, but this system has different pads (color) and wax....

I guess my question is, what steps do I follow:

Step 1 use this wax and this pad

Step 2 used this wax and this pad

Ect..........

Thanks a TON in advance.... I am a complete newbie when it comes to this process...
raqball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 05:47 PM   #2
raqball

Tiny bump for some help...

Thanks in advance!
Old 09-14-2010, 06:11 PM   #3
Adam's Polishes

Drives: The shiny ones.
Contact Phil over at Detailers Domain, hes very accessible and very helpful.

I'd lend my input but I'm not terribly familiar with the Einszett products to be honest.
Adam's Polishes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 06:36 PM   #4
Junkman2008
"Detailing Devil Dog"

Drives: 2001 Corvette Coupe
If you look at the description of the polish and waxes, they are as follows:

1 - Einszett Extra (Med Polish) - This would be the polish you use first to rid the paint of damage. It is used on the orange pad. You remove all of the damage from the paint BEFORE moving to the next polish.

2 - Einszett Paint (Polish) - This would be the polish that you follow the first polish with to restore the shine to the paint. It would always follow the first polish and be used on the green pad.