Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 01-05-2015, 02:21 AM   #1
TheArchitect52

Drives: 2014 Camaro 1SS
Modifying 2014 Camaro 1SS (Semi-Auto)

Hello, Everyone My name is Erik I recently purchased a 2014 Camaro 1SS and have fell in love with my car, but recently i feel like I've been missing something i want to add more HP to my car to make it really fly. I currently live in the Bay Area and I'm looking to see if they're any trust worthy shops that could guide me through this process please keep in mind I'm new to all this.
Attached Images

Last edited by TheArchitect52; 01-05-2015 at 02:31 AM.
TheArchitect52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 05:06 AM   #2
1KillerSS
Too much is never enough!

Drives: AGP TT SS [COTW] 4/20/15
Send a message via Skype™ to 1KillerSS
First off welcome to C5!

As for more power.....how big is your wallet? Spend a little time and search the forums for things others have done, and mistakes they have made. Its good to know what you what as your end result before you start spending money.

Things like, if your going to go forced induction vs naturally aspirated, and if your going turbo or supercharger. That will help you determine what mods you want to get for your car.

Basic bolt-ons are simple, CAI, headers, exhaust, ported TB, under drive pulley, throttle controller, cat delete or high flow cats. Also you can do a camshaft, and/or do the heads, if you are wanting more still. You can change the size of your throttle body and even install a aftermarket manifold, but to be honest the bigger TB and manifold are really not worth it unless your trying to squeeze every little last bit of hp from your car. I am not telling you what mods to do, just letting you know whats commonly done.