Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V6

Old 11-06-2020, 01:48 PM   #1
xstuntman

Drives: 2012 Victory Red LFX
Nitrous maybe?

So i have decided to not do business with Will or go forced since he is like a black hole nowadays and not a fan of Procharger after some reading.

My current thoughts are come spring install a 50 shot of nitrous (or smaller because i'm a noob) since dollar for dollar it appears to be the best bang for the buck along with a gear change.
NOT blowing up would also be nice.
Who makes a simple and SAFE kit for a beginner like myself to install?
2018 SS wheels, red Heritage grille, actual driving lights, ZL1 strut tower brace, GM Performance billet aluminum fuel door, front grille Bowtie delete, painted red rotors and calipers, 1/4 window American Flags, splash guards, AEM dry panel air filter.
xstuntman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2020, 05:36 PM   #2
ariZona28
Give speed a chance

Drives: 2015 Camaro 2LS, 2015 Camaro Z/28
I'm not a big fan of nitrous unless you're building a balls out drag car and even then it's not for me. My old school brain kicks in and says this is more for a stout V8 engine/set-up. Read: 454, Turbo 400 and 3:73 gear 12-bolt. Seems to me it's an easy way to start breaking expensive LFX parts. But if you're doing improvements what have you already done? Are you manual or auto? What are your intentions/goals and of course, what's your budget?
Old 11-06-2020, 07:22 PM   #3
SS Performance

Drives: 02 Camaro B4C
There is no such thing ass a "safe" nitrous kit. Sure lots of people have been using it and never had a problem, but it just take one small failure or tune error and your looking for a new engine.

There are lots of good shops around depending on the type of power your are interested in.