Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum

Old 01-01-2010, 02:39 PM   #1
MikeBing

Drives: 2010 CGM/IO 2SS RS
Shopping for tight, accurate subs...help?

Hello all,

I'm looking to bring out the lower end of my music a bit, and I've been reading about subs and all their properties on www.crutchfield.com for a few days. It has nearly gotten to the point that the more I read, the more confused and conflicted my feelings are about all the different sub options I have, so I'm here looking for some help.

Basically, I'm looking for subs that are quick and clear. I'm a drummer, and I really appreciate when subs don't dirty up the sound of a drum set. From what I've read, I'm assuming that means I need a sub with a high frequency response? I'm also looking for something that doesn't crap out on the high bass notes when the bassist is moving around. I listen to mostly rock/alternative with some occasional rap, so I'm not wanting just a couple huge subs that rattle my car to pieces.

I thought I had an idea what I wanted, but like I said, the more I read, the more conflicted I feel. So I'm starting over from square one, asking you guys and girls for help. If it matters, I'm already fairly certain I'll be getting the boxes from ********.

Thanks in advance,

Michael
MikeBing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 03:18 PM   #2
The_Blur

Drives: 2018 Harley-Davidson Street Bob
Send a message via AIM to The_Blur