Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Members Area > General Automotive + Other Cars Discussion

Old 10-13-2007, 10:30 AM   #1
Dave McFly
*new car smell*

Drives: 2007 Ford Mustang 'Natasha'
Send a message via ICQ to Dave McFly Send a message via AIM to Dave McFly Send a message via MSN to Dave McFly Send a message via Yahoo to Dave McFly Send a message via Skype™ to Dave McFly
Talking I may be getting a piece of my youth back

When I was in high school i had a clean but boring 1980 Malibu Classic coupe. The only options it had was V8, auto tranny, AC (did not work ) and AM/FM 8-Track (yes in a 1980 model year car ). Shortly after I graduated HS I had the vinyl top removed and had the whole car repainted 1978 Corvette anniversary silver metallic (same color as the 78 pace car's lower area). But alas the car was totaled in a hit and run accident in Florida. I always vowed I would get another of these cars from the 78-81 model years. They did make the Malibu up to 84 but it only came in sedan, wagon, and el camino versions. Well I came across this car cruising eBay.

It is a 78 coupe in Ohio about 270 miles from me. The only thing I will do if i get it is replace those boring 14" wheels and tires with a set of these.

a set of 98-02 SS Camaro wheels . What do you guys think?
Old 10-13-2007, 10:45 AM   #2
TAG UR IT
www.Camaro5store.com

Drives: 2014 ZL1 #705
I'd need to see a chop, to be honest. Love the wheels, though...wonder why! If the Malibu were mine, I'd do some wider meats in the wheelwells as well and lower it's stance w/ some suspension mods. Then again, if I were buying it for the time being until the 5th Gen got here, I'd make sure it's running right and leave the mods list alone.
TAG UR IT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2007, 12:59 PM   #3
Dave McFly
*new car smell*