Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V8 and V6 Transmissions / Driveline (6L80 / 6L50 / TR6060 / AY6)

Old 09-08-2016, 09:25 AM   #1
LETHAL2SS

Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS
Vibration Under Acceleration....Any ideas?

Bought brand new DR's couple weeks ago, took it to the track launched it decently hard, wheel hopped a few times, now I have catastrophic Vibration at about 30-45 mph under acceleration only, when I coast the car the vibration stops, and when driving around under 30 MPH it doesn't vibrate, I was told by a shop (Without seeing the car themselves) that I most likely only broke something in the axles themselves. I went and bought some used axles this last weekend and plan on installing them this weekend, I'm not good at diagnosing things, so I'm hoping its not a DS issue, anyone have any insight into these things? basically just hoping I'm not wasting my time by putting these axles in...
LETHAL2SS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2016, 11:17 AM   #2
Driveshaftshop

Drives: own more cars than i can list
I would take a look at the Drive Shat bolts, they are known to come loose and bend
Driveshaftshop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2016, 11:29 AM   #3
Merc
In The Circle

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SSRS IOM M6
The DS is the weakess link and if you launched hard on DR's I'd be looking at the 12 bolts that holds the DS together.

Old 09-09-2016, 02:09 PM   #4
LETHAL2SS

Drives: 2011 Camaro 2SS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Driveshaftshop View Post
I would take a look at the Drive Shat bolts, they are known to come loose and bend