Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V8 LS3 / L99 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 07-13-2010, 06:23 PM   #1
H1Chester
Bowties forever

Drives: 2010 2SS/RS, 2015 Ram 1500 Sport
Best Exhaust?

YES I just dropped the question and the big debate.

I did use the search function to try to find the debate because I was sure it was already started somewhere but I can't find it... If it is out there could someone point me in the right direction?

I have a Flowmaster on my Silverado, but open to anything if it is reasonably priced and will give you great bang for the buck!

Thanks.
5% tint, AC red interior overhead LED, footwell, grill and engine bay lighting, license plate LEDs, reverse LEDs, painted black badges, bowtie, and tail light bezels, Heritage grill, T3 ports with LEDs, T3 splitter with cooler, carbon fiber vinyl hashmarks, TSW Nurburgring wheels, Nitto Invo tires, Hurst shifter, RX 1LE catch can, Rotofab intake, American Racing headers, Flowmaster exhaust, CMS camshaft, 3.91 rear end, BMR suspension, StopTech rotors, steel brake lines 456RWHP 422Tq on Mustang Dynamometer. Built, tuned by Cunningham Motorsports. SD Region SCCA
H1Chester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 06:28 PM   #2
IBM/2SS/RS/LS3
NorCal Camaro➎ Member

Drives: Bowties ONLY!!
I'm going with MBRP in a custom finish........
IBM/2SS/RS/LS3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 06:30 PM   #3
BalogUK
THE architect.

Drives: 2SS/RS M6
best exhaust is the one you personally like best...
From the stock system to the aftermarket you really can't get too far out of line- stock system is remarkably well designed, decent volume & tone.

Personally speaking, I've run Borla on my trucks and loved em...
so natural choice for my 2SS was a Borla; Borla ATAK Cat-Back is phenomenal.