Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 06-21-2019, 11:52 AM   #1
XxCrystalline

Drives: 2011 Chevrolet Camaro 1LT
New Used Owner

Hey guys, so I have recently become the owner of a used 2011 Camaro 1LT with 128k miles on it. I have always wanted one since the concept in 2006 but as a high schooler omw to college, that wasn't happening lol. My boyfriend found it at a Nissan dealer for $9000 and bought it as an anniversary gift. I will baby this car for the rest of my life.

My father was a mechanic his whole life but I never got to build a car myself or even maintain without a shop since I was a full-time student. He passed a few years ago so I can't get his opinion or angry commentary anymore lol. I thought I would join the forums and see what you guys would recommend I start paying attention to or upgrading?

The car came with an aftermarket exhaust and of course Nissan didnt know the brand or anything, as well as the cold air intake with the round tapered oiled filter, and some matte black racer stripes that I cant stand and am working on getting off right now. I already replaced the battery with a Platinum Duralast and I think I need to tighten or muffle my heat shield but I haven't been underneath yet.

I appreciate you all for any advice you can give.
Old 06-21-2019, 12:04 PM   #2
pyroguy
Started#gottalovethatblue

Drives: ABM #831
Welcome and congrats on your new to you ride!! Be sure to post some pictures of your new ride.