Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Audio, Video, Bluetooth, Navigation, Radar, Electronics Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-19-2017, 08:42 PM   #1
GSoccerCam
 
Drives: 2010 LS3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Nashville TN
Posts: 176
Maestro Gauges on kenwood

So i was watching a video with a mustang and a kenwood ddx9703s and the dude had his gauges displayed on his touch screen radio with an idata link maestro RR cable or something.. i searched these forums and haven't found any answers.. has anyone done this in their camaro!? id love to get a scosche kit and the kenwood ddx9703s with the gauges and stuff in the display.
__________________
2010 LS3 FORGED BOTTOM END. BUILT TOP END WITH BTR COMPONENTS AND A GPI CAM
GSoccerCam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2017, 01:03 PM   #2
jeffa
 
Drives: 2014 2LT/RS Ashen Gray Metallic
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Posts: 585
There is no Idata link available for the Camaro. I talked to the guys at the company that makes the Idata Link back in 2014, and they told me they were working on something, but the GM data bus was more complex than the Ford bus.

So, to answer your question, I would not count on an Idata link for our cars any time soon.
jeffa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 08:56 AM   #3
Marty Z
 
Marty Z's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 Bright Yellow 2LS
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: NJ
Posts: 69
I know this is an old thread, but maestro RR now, FINALLY, supports gen 5 camaros. And they have a new dash kit coming out end of this month I believe.
Marty Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2019, 11:31 PM   #4
richard200593

 
richard200593's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 45th Anniversary RS
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Posts: 886
Just to update again in case anyone isn’t keeping up with other posts. Idata link cam1 now for the Camaro, has full gauges and all monitoring such as check engine light all displayed on your radio. I love it!
__________________
*Performance:
mrt v2.0 exhaust/CAI Intake
*Cosmetic:
Zl1 factory Reproduction wheels
Bmr 1.2/1.4 springs/Oracle plasma drl lights, footwell ambient lighting, 45th Gobo lights
*Audio:
Memphis pr600 amp/Fosgate 12" t0 sub/******** stealth box
richard200593 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2019, 01:09 PM   #5
gm2376

 
gm2376's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 2ss Camaro SS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by richard200593 View Post
Just to update again in case anyone isn’t keeping up with other posts. Idata link cam1 now for the Camaro, has full gauges and all monitoring such as check engine light all displayed on your radio. I love it!

do you need to have their dash kit? i see a wire is fed to their kit....or will this work with the pac dash kit?
__________________
ZL1 10 spokes,LS3 Conversion,ECS Supercharger 2200x, E85 Flex Fuel sensor, Dart 388 , B&M Tranny Cooler, Vigilante 4000 Triple Disc TC,Katech Ported Heads, Texas Speed Sheet Metal Intake, ECS Big Blower Cam,ID 1700s, Fore Triple Pumps, E85,ATI Super Dampner, KW V3 Coilovers, Pfadt front and rear sway bars,Pfadt Trailing arms and toe rods,ZL1 Rear Diff, RPM 6l90e level 10 Tranny, SW Long Tubes no cats,Nick Williams Boosted 102mm TB, Dr Phil Tune,Borla Atak
gm2376 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2019, 07:46 PM   #6
lemontwist

 
lemontwist's Avatar
 
Drives: 12 2SS/RS L99,11 2SS/RS LS3totaled
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: mooresville nc
Posts: 913
it will work on a pac kit it won't have the direct buttons over the radio but you can work it thru the radio.the kenwood is not special any maestro compatible radio can do it
https://youtu.be/GX8bETHjZkg

Last edited by lemontwist; 08-07-2019 at 07:09 PM.
lemontwist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2019, 09:39 PM   #7
gm2376

 
gm2376's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 2ss Camaro SS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by lemontwist View Post
it will work on a pac kit it won't have the direct buttons over the radio but you can work it thru the radio.the kenwood is not special and maestro compatible radio can do it
https://youtu.be/GX8bETHjZkg
Cool. I know my pioneer nex is compatible...does it plug into the odb2? I have a aeroforce guage plugged in there now
__________________
ZL1 10 spokes,LS3 Conversion,ECS Supercharger 2200x, E85 Flex Fuel sensor, Dart 388 , B&M Tranny Cooler, Vigilante 4000 Triple Disc TC,Katech Ported Heads, Texas Speed Sheet Metal Intake, ECS Big Blower Cam,ID 1700s, Fore Triple Pumps, E85,ATI Super Dampner, KW V3 Coilovers, Pfadt front and rear sway bars,Pfadt Trailing arms and toe rods,ZL1 Rear Diff, RPM 6l90e level 10 Tranny, SW Long Tubes no cats,Nick Williams Boosted 102mm TB, Dr Phil Tune,Borla Atak
gm2376 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 07:09 AM   #8
sprintguy1
 
Drives: 45th Anniversary
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 39
Alpine iLX-107 With Maestro

I just had this unit installed with the new i Data-Link Maestro Cam1 dash kit. What an amazing transformation. The radio becomes the interface for the AC controls, Onboard vehicle diagnostics, As well as an interface for other visual indicators. Such as 0-60 times, G's, Temps. The buttons along the top can be programmed as well. The chimes volume can be set to a very minimal setting as well. The kit fits perfectly no trimming required. Absolutely pleased with this.
Attached Images
  
sprintguy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 08:21 AM   #9
gm2376

 
gm2376's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Black 2ss Camaro SS
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Posts: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprintguy1 View Post
I just had this unit installed with the new i Data-Link Maestro Cam1 dash kit. What an amazing transformation. The radio becomes the interface for the AC controls, Onboard vehicle diagnostics, As well as an interface for other visual indicators. Such as 0-60 times, G's, Temps. The buttons along the top can be programmed as well. The chimes volume can be set to a very minimal setting as well. The kit fits perfectly no trimming required. Absolutely pleased with this.

i like how the screen fits flush, but not a fan of how the kit looks.....prefer the look of the oem ac knobs. if they integrated those, it would be perfect.
__________________
ZL1 10 spokes,LS3 Conversion,ECS Supercharger 2200x, E85 Flex Fuel sensor, Dart 388 , B&M Tranny Cooler, Vigilante 4000 Triple Disc TC,Katech Ported Heads, Texas Speed Sheet Metal Intake, ECS Big Blower Cam,ID 1700s, Fore Triple Pumps, E85,ATI Super Dampner, KW V3 Coilovers, Pfadt front and rear sway bars,Pfadt Trailing arms and toe rods,ZL1 Rear Diff, RPM 6l90e level 10 Tranny, SW Long Tubes no cats,Nick Williams Boosted 102mm TB, Dr Phil Tune,Borla Atak
gm2376 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 02:02 AM   #10
Ponchonutty
 
Ponchonutty's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SS Converible
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: New Washington, Ohio
Posts: 532
I love mine!
Attached Images
   
__________________
2012 L99 Convertible SS
Only 3"exhaust, Solo cats, Headers, CAI, and tune as mods
Ponchonutty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2019, 12:33 PM   #11
ashujainvi
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS Convertible
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 3
Does the arm rest console USB hub work with this? And does it display your car when you click on vehicle info button or is it a generic car?
ashujainvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2019, 07:22 AM   #12
steve7251
 
Drives: 2010 camaro
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: lakeland,fl
Posts: 21
I read the idatalink site it states the rr will make the OEM usb work.
steve7251 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 05:26 PM   #13
cfosceola
 
cfosceola's Avatar
 
Drives: 2017 Camaro ZL1
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 64
I installed the Idatlink. I really like he way it looks. And yes, the USB does work and depending on the head unit, you can also have a second USB, HDMI and the 3.5 accessory plug. I am only using 1 USB since my HU only had 1. I did not utilize the 3.5 since it is not necessary. Install was real easy, took about 4 hours. I also bought a short angled Iphone plug so I didnt have so much cable dangling in front of the head unit while using my mount.
Attached Images
  
cfosceola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 08:15 AM   #14
huskerborn
 
Drives: 2011 Chevy Camaro
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Peru, NE
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprintguy1 View Post
I just had this unit installed with the new i Data-Link Maestro Cam1 dash kit. What an amazing transformation. The radio becomes the interface for the AC controls, Onboard vehicle diagnostics, As well as an interface for other visual indicators. Such as 0-60 times, G's, Temps. The buttons along the top can be programmed as well. The chimes volume can be set to a very minimal setting as well. The kit fits perfectly no trimming required. Absolutely pleased with this.

Maybe you said already and I overlooked it, but what did the kit cost you?
huskerborn is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.