Homepage Garage Wiki Register Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
#Camaro6
Go Back   CAMARO6 > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > V8 LT1 Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

BeckyD @ James Martin Chevy

Old 10-23-2018, 09:13 PM   #1
samdaman

Drives: 2017 Silver Ice Metallic Camaro 2SS
Camaro Owner, looking for some advice

Hey guys!
My name is Sam, and I have a couple of questions. I am a complete noob when it comes to this modding stuff and I was wondering if you guys could enlighten me. The car has NPP exahust.

So I have warranty until 100k miles (extended), but I'm not planning on waiting that long to mod my baby.

The first mod I'm looking at doing for my 1 year anniversary with my baby is 2nd Cat delete. I heard this doesn't mess with warranty.

I want to also install headers in the future, and from what I heard this does void warranty, because I would more than likely need a tune.

Ok, this is where my inexperience comes to play, what is XPIPE, and does it replace the NPP? I'm trying to add to the NPP not get rid of it. Any answers would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks, Sam!
instagram
@jusstbelieveSam
samdaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2018, 09:36 PM   #2
vtirocz

Drives: 2017 Camaro 1SS M6
Is there something specific you're trying to achieve with these mods? In my opinion, the stock "tri-Y" (short) header seems pretty good as does the stock X-pipe. I'd just do some research on whatever your interested in to make sure the power increase warrants the cost and that it's actually an improvement.

Here's some info on the stock setup:
https://www.mishimoto.com/engineerin...system-review/
Pic of stock manifold: https://media.chevrolet.com/media/us...19-camaro.html

Best 1/4 Mile: 12.24 @ 115.9 mph
vtirocz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2018, 10:35 PM   #3
Epx998
|Engineer|

Drives: 2016 Camaro SS
This helped me ->