Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro ZL1 Forum - ZL1 Specific Topics

Old 10-13-2016, 07:55 AM   #1
Fishinfirefighter

Drives: Zl1
About to sell my car guys. Need some help.

I know Im a garbage driver. But I dont think I have the patience or time to learn how to launch this heavy ass car. Launch control is a hilarious joke of a "feature" that didnt even work on a stock level of power. With TC off even with SUPER sticky M&H 325 DRs on 18" wheels from 22#s all the way down to 15#s in 1lb increment tests, prepped track or street, with loads of different launch RPM and different approaches I just spin spin spin or the car bogs EVERY TIME I get a solid launch. Lost to a 5.0 lastnight NOT BOOSTED with about 430hp about 3 times and that was it for me. It was an eighth and he has suspension work and full slicks so not really in my favor but STILL.

Im in full rage mode at this point. Ive spent a lot of money in the last few months getting this car where it is power wise and bought a good drag wheel/tire combo and have tried numerous things to get a handle on traction but its all just ended in frustrating losses to shit cars and having to listen to these guys brag drives me nuts.
Old 10-13-2016, 08:16 AM   #2
himmy33
Go Cougs!

Drives: 2012 Ashen Gray ZL1
So what kind of help are you looking for?
himmy33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2016, 08:41 AM   #3
Fishinfirefighter

Drives: Zl1