Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro ZL1 Forum - ZL1 Specific Topics


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-13-2013, 01:18 PM   #1
12 ZL1 #1725

 
12 ZL1 #1725's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 ZL1 Black 6M
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,117
ZL1 owners that have aeroforce gauge need help

Hi! I just bought the aeroforce gauges and have a question for those that have these gauges that own a ZL1.... Does our car support the A/F ratio reading? OR do we need to buy the wideband sensor to make it work? If we DO need the sensor kit has anyone installed the kit??! Thank you for any information!!!!
__________________
Sit Back and Enjoy The Ride!!
12 ZL1 #1725 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 03:18 PM   #2
12 ZL1 #1725

 
12 ZL1 #1725's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 ZL1 Black 6M
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,117
I think I found my answer..... Anyone install the kit to read the A/F Ratio???
__________________
Sit Back and Enjoy The Ride!!
12 ZL1 #1725 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 04:09 PM   #3
Modern07
Mid-Florida Camaro Club
 
Modern07's Avatar
 
Drives: 2019 ZL1 on Order
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Heathrow, FL
Posts: 3,136
Not installed the kit but would like to - not sure how easy/difficult it would be to do so if anyone has it done then would love to know.

(and I guess you worked it out but No it doesn't work without the Wideband sensor)
__________________
Modern07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 04:16 PM   #4
12 ZL1 #1725

 
12 ZL1 #1725's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 ZL1 Black 6M
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,117
Unfortunately no... Need the kit.... Kind of misleading cause I know our ECM IS wideband... Still would of cost 600 though to get the auto meter gauges I wanted... Boost and A/F Ratio... So it's the same cost as those two gauges... but we still have a lot of other parameters to view at the touch of a button...so IMO still worth the money.... I read the directions... Doesn't look too bad...
__________________
Sit Back and Enjoy The Ride!!
12 ZL1 #1725 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 05:07 PM   #5
12 ZL1 #1725

 
12 ZL1 #1725's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 ZL1 Black 6M
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,117
Bump.... Anyone install this sensor kit???? Wideband A/F Ratio kit....
__________________
Sit Back and Enjoy The Ride!!
12 ZL1 #1725 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 07:07 PM   #6
DrkPhx

 
DrkPhx's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Triple Black ZL1 / 2006 TB SS
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: MN
Posts: 2,184
These cars do not have a wideband O2 installed from the factory. You need to install an aftermarket one in the exhaust, then you can run it to the gauge.
DrkPhx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 07:09 PM   #7
I call it Vera
 
Drives: ZL1 Convertible
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 484
You know, there are two ways to read the title to this thread. I'm just sayin'
I call it Vera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 10:57 AM   #8
fluxzl1
 
Drives: 2015 ZL1
Join Date: May 2015
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 111
i know this is an old thread but on a 2015 ZL1 how do you get the guage to
shut off? mine powers up with the key off, or is it a delayed shut off??
fluxzl1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 06:48 PM   #9
@ReaperZL1
 
Drives: 2013 camaro zl1 aka the Reaper
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: North carolina
Posts: 237
anyone running the dual gauge defrost vent mount? need to know how much room ill have between the cage and gauge
@ReaperZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2019, 10:10 AM   #10
CAM....ZL1

 
CAM....ZL1's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 ZL1
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: BENTON, IL.
Posts: 1,064
[QUOTE=fluxzl1;10545292]i know this is an old thread but on a 2015 ZL1 how do you get the guage to
shut off? mine powers up with the key off, or is it a delayed shut off??[/QUOT


I have the Aeroforce gauge. I didn’t have to hookup the air/fuel because I already have a wideband with single pod on my steering column. I used the single defrost vent pod for the aeroforce.
It will power down on its own.
CAM....ZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.