Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro ZL1 Forum - ZL1 Specific Topics


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2014, 12:04 AM   #15
rzrbck_zl1
 
rzrbck_zl1's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 ZL1 CRT #702; '05 Hemi Ram
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Houston
Posts: 317
Nice!
rzrbck_zl1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2014, 12:59 AM   #16
Johnski355
 
Drives: 2013 ZL1
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: California
Posts: 9
Really nice! After driving my 2007 Altima on the weekend while it was pouring here I realized how much I missed push button start... Now I don't have to
Johnski355 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2014, 08:33 AM   #17
joes407


 
joes407's Avatar
 
Drives: 2014 ZL1m6 red hot #569
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: florida
Posts: 2,426
Quote:
Originally Posted by jessrayo View Post
I like the keyless thing. That is one thing I have never liked about the Camaro....you have to stick a key in it.
Sticking it in and turning it on is the best
joes407 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2014, 06:23 PM   #18
unssafe
 
unssafe's Avatar
 
Drives: 94 impala ss 396 6spd
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melbourne fl
Posts: 68
hey now,

that is cool!

a couple of quick questions for you.

do you know the part number for the kit you have? in the application guide there was no camaro listed. is there the Programmable passcode keypad thingy? $599 is a fantastic deal for all this. if there is detailed intructions i am in there.

thanks,
__________________
dave
13 ZL1
12w7 plus a few other things
unssafe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2014, 11:50 PM   #19
b_williams_82

 
b_williams_82's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 ZL1 #142
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: NM
Posts: 759
This may have already been asked and forgive me if it has, but does your car have to be auto for the push button start?
__________________
Order # QHQWJF
Current Status: 4200 VIN 142

1100, (04/25/12): 2000, (05/21/12): 2500, (5/22/12): 3000, (5/22/12): 3100, (5/31/12): 3300, (5/31/12): 3400, (6/7/2012): 3800, (6/15/2012): 4000, (6/15/2012): 4104, (6/15/2012): 4106, (6/19/2012): 4150, (6/19/2012), 4200, (7/16/2012), 4300, (7/18/2012), 4B00, (6/15/2012) , 5000, (7/25/2012)
6000, Delivered to the customer (8/2/2012)
b_williams_82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 04:43 PM   #20
Frankzl1
 
Drives: 2012 Ashen ZL1
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Miami
Posts: 537
Quote:
Originally Posted by unssafe View Post
hey now,

that is cool!

a couple of quick questions for you.

do you know the part number for the kit you have? in the application guide there was no camaro listed. is there the Programmable passcode keypad thingy? $599 is a fantastic deal for all this. if there is detailed intructions i am in there.

thanks,
I got it through Amazon - see link http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00BYV...M3T1_ST1_dp_i1
Frankzl1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 04:44 PM   #21
Frankzl1
 
Drives: 2012 Ashen ZL1
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Miami
Posts: 537
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_williams_82 View Post
This may have already been asked and forgive me if it has, but does your car have to be auto for the push button start?
Good question, I don't know, my car is auto
Frankzl1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 04:54 PM   #22
ZL1-V

 
ZL1-V's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 Camaro ZL1
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,146
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_williams_82 View Post
This may have already been asked and forgive me if it has, but does your car have to be auto for the push button start?
I believe you might be correct.
ZL1-V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 05:34 PM   #23
danvillekidd
2013 ZL1
 
danvillekidd's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 ZL1 m6
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Avondale AZ & Indy will always be home
Posts: 845
I would think I could be done on a manual, since remote starts have been done. I would think a push button set-up would be safer than a remote start since you are actually in the car when it is started. Programming and/or install might need changed. Don't know, just guessing.
danvillekidd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 07:49 PM   #24
HDRDTD


 
Drives: 2013 Triple Black ZL1 Vert M6 ECF
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Trenton, Michigan
Posts: 6,127
Quote:
Originally Posted by b_williams_82 View Post
This may have already been asked and forgive me if it has, but does your car have to be auto for the push button start?
From the factory? yes, it has to be an auto.
For this push button start? probably because it might just be hooking into the factory remote-start circuit.

Remote start for a manual is tricky because of the need to push in the clutch before the car will start.

There may very well be an aftermarket product that would add remote start to a manual.
HDRDTD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2014, 01:18 AM   #25
Drbormd
 
Drives: 13 F150 Eco 14 ZL1 650 RWHP
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Lincoln California
Posts: 132
Do you still have to use the key?
Drbormd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2014, 08:50 AM   #26
dynosteve
Dyno Tuner & Calibrator

 
dynosteve's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 SS Camaro Turbo
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Painesville Ohio
Posts: 11,507
nice looks great
__________________

RDP Store www.rdpstore.com
Shop 440 358 5500
Cell 440 251 8571

Kooks ARH Stainless Power ACT Aeroforce Kooks Husky Anderson K&N GForce SCT Edelbrock Whipple Magnuson Rotofab CAI Fore DSS Mishimoto Borla Magnaflow Corsa Trutrac EBC
dynosteve is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.