Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Forced Induction - V8

Old 10-21-2017, 04:06 PM   #1
tbss1
More then meets the eye!

Drives: 2010 Camaro 2SS/RS 426 hp
Any whippleinstall tip?

Just ordered my whipple supercharger, and cam kits from Jannetty racing. Ted, and Kris was a big help, said I can call with anytime with questions I have... Just wanted to see form those that did their own installs, if you have any tip for me. I have back problems so it not going to be a fast build. it's my first time getting into a ls motor, I've built the older 327cid, 350cid before. I've been watching as much youtube videos as possible. thanks in advance. My car has full BMR suspension work, L/T headers, Hi flow cat, 3" exhaust, 4.10 rear gears, MGW shifter, fluidamr harmonic balancer, under driver, will replacing the pulley with a stock size pulley. can't wait, after being unable to do much for the last year.
2010 2SS/RS, M6, OBX 7/8" l/t headers, with high flow cats, MBRP full 3" exhaust, Whipple supercharger, 3.875 pulley, ID-1050X 1260CC injectors, JRE rough idle street blower cam kit, ZL1 fp, ZL1 fpcm, ZR1 3 bar map sensor, cold air intake, Richman 4.10 gears, BMR toe rods, trailing arms, f/r sway bars, f/r sway bar end links, BMR end link brackets, full BMR poly bushing including solid rear cradle bushings, BMR frame connectors and tunnel brace, f/r Hurst swaybar bushing brackets, Fluidamper, MGR shifter, and tune by Jannetty Racing.
tbss1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2017, 10:26 PM   #2
Batmanntexas

Drives: 2012 Camaro SS (2SS)