Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Technical Camaro Topics > Camaro Issues / Problems | Warranty Discussions | TSB and Recalls

Old 06-16-2015, 09:25 PM   #1
TheSnickerDoodle

Drives: 2010 Camaro SS
Cold Air Problems

First post ever, don't scrutinize me too much.

I bought a used 2010 Camaro SS, last year, still has less than 30,000 miles on it as of right now. I ran into a problem recently, which I noticed my A/C stopped working, I knew it worked a few months earlier. I figured it was the a/c not charged so I recharged it, followed the instructions, kept-ed it at the appropriate level. I tried the A/C again and it still wasn't working. I'm still new to working on cars (sorry, kind of a late bloomer), so I went and asked my father, he ends up dumping the rest of the canister into it. It still didn't work but now my A/C compressors let off valve is kicking on.
I did notice, my fans sounded like they were are on overdrive the whole time.

I'm really out of ideas on this one, and I asked a few of my friends who are mechanics; they said, they weren't really sure either. And, to get a real diagnosis I'd have to take it in.

I thought I'd come here and see if any of you, kind folk, would happen to have any advice or suggestions for me.
TheSnickerDoodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 09:47 PM   #2
2010SLVRBULIT

Drives: G5(LLT) & C6(LS3)
check the fuse? Otherwise the compressor sounds suspect. Still under warranty?
2010SLVRBULIT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 09:54 PM   #3
TheSnickerDoodle

The fuse for the compressor? I think so, I'll have to check what exactly my warranty covers and for how long.
My friends did say the compressor was trying to run, but one of them said maybe a blockage.
Old 06-16-2015, 09:56 PM   #4
2010SLVRBULIT

Drives: G5(LLT) & C6(LS3)