Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Bigwormgraphix
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Tuning / Diagnostics -- engine and transmission

Old 08-02-2018, 09:56 AM   #1
Cyrus

Drives: 50th 2SS
Best tune for 2010 LS3

Just looking for suggestions or opinions on what the best tune for my car would be. I've got zero experience with tuning a car. Only mods done are a Flowmaster exhaust and cold air intake. Wondering what the average cost would be and would you typically get the car dyno'd before and after. I'm in Ottawa, Canada.
Thanks.
Cyrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2018, 10:13 AM   #2
J Rod

Drives: '14 BRM 1LE 2SS/RS
https://www.rdpstore.com/p-6042-sct-...tom-tunes.aspx

Not sure if it's the best but myself and many others are extremely happy with it and DynoSteve's tunes. You won' t find better customer service.
LSA Blower w/ 2.45 Griptec, Reinforced Brick, FIC 1000 injectors, JRE FPCM, LFP Dual Pass HX, ZL1 IC pump, RotoFab CAI, Bo White TB, Coated Stainless Power 1-7/8" LTs, NPP, NGK TR7IX, Mighty Mouse Wild CC, AEM X-Series WB, Aeroforce Interceptor, MGW Shifter, Z28 Grill, Gary's Custom ZL1 Rockers, Hero Tails, Tuned by IMC
J Rod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2018, 12:59 PM   #3
qcman

Drives: 2013 Camaro 2SS RDP Tuned L99
The problem with Ottawa is there aren't many good shops that can tune these cars from research I did before having Dynosteve do my L99. Your mods aren't worth Dyno tuning IMHO. The biggest cost for me over the tuning device were the exchange rate, purolator shipping & bloody duties. Those added up to about 200 more than the price of the SCTX4 & tune.