Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com
 
Phastek Performance
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Member Car Journals


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-20-2018, 02:54 PM   #2297
hammdo
'It's an experiment'
 
hammdo's Avatar
 
Drives: [COTW 2/09/15] '11 GPI LSA SC Z/LE
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 7,366
nGauge

Moved the nGague around to give me more 'windshield' area:



Wife did the best she could (it is a race car suspension ya know ;o):





Also ordered a Raptor Shift light from PhaseTek:





https://www.phastekperformance.com/C...pslrblk000.htm

https://www.raptorperformance.com/

https://www.raptorperformance.com/pa...install-camaro

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/02...98865143073782

This will be in a great location and I'll be able to see it for sure!

-Don
__________________
747 RWHP 794 RWTQ
"Horsepower sells cars, torque wins races." - Enzo Ferrari
See My Build: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385577

Last edited by hammdo; 09-20-2018 at 05:28 PM.
hammdo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2018, 03:15 PM   #2298
hammdo
'It's an experiment'
 
hammdo's Avatar
 
Drives: [COTW 2/09/15] '11 GPI LSA SC Z/LE
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 7,366
Just chatted with Rodney @ ProMeth -- we were discussing the AEM flow gauge.

I found the gauge is not 'high' enough for the pressure of the ProMeth system -- It shows > 1000 cc/min and will do this if:
  • A small leak exists or
  • Too much pressure for the gauge

In this case, too much pressure but, with the gauge I KNOW its flowing (the AEM Progressive Controller LED is flaky and goes off/on too much). Due to the pressure created by the system, Rodney does NOT include a flow meter -- many can't keep up with the pressure generated. He supplies the liquid filled gauges -- which I ordered a second one from him.

I also asked Rodney about the pump -- he suggests replacing every 4 years of use -- not to rebuild.

Great support from him!

-Don
__________________
747 RWHP 794 RWTQ
"Horsepower sells cars, torque wins races." - Enzo Ferrari
See My Build: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385577
hammdo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2018, 09:29 PM   #2299
hammdo
'It's an experiment'
 
hammdo's Avatar
 
Drives: [COTW 2/09/15] '11 GPI LSA SC Z/LE
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 7,366
Shift light came in, created a coil harness extension so I can use it for the shift light signal:



I'll route the light and wire tomorrow and hook it up -- I'll set the light RPM low so I can test...

-Don
__________________
747 RWHP 794 RWTQ
"Horsepower sells cars, torque wins races." - Enzo Ferrari
See My Build: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385577
hammdo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 03:07 PM   #2300
hammdo
'It's an experiment'
 
hammdo's Avatar
 
Drives: [COTW 2/09/15] '11 GPI LSA SC Z/LE
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 7,366
Raptor Shift Light

Got it installed, validated wiring, and now looks like the shift light has an issue:



I'll give Phastek a call and see what they think...

Edit:

Called Raptor and sent them an email. Left info for Phastek. From what I can see, its hooked up and wired correctly...

-Don
__________________
747 RWHP 794 RWTQ
"Horsepower sells cars, torque wins races." - Enzo Ferrari
See My Build: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385577

Last edited by hammdo; 09-25-2018 at 03:25 PM.
hammdo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 04:08 PM   #2301
hammdo
'It's an experiment'
 
hammdo's Avatar
 
Drives: [COTW 2/09/15] '11 GPI LSA SC Z/LE
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 7,366
Testing for Raptor:

#4 Coil harness test



#4 Coil harness test 2



-Don
__________________
747 RWHP 794 RWTQ
"Horsepower sells cars, torque wins races." - Enzo Ferrari
See My Build: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385577

Last edited by hammdo; 09-25-2018 at 09:29 PM.
hammdo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 04:50 PM   #2302
hammdo
'It's an experiment'
 
hammdo's Avatar
 
Drives: [COTW 2/09/15] '11 GPI LSA SC Z/LE
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 7,366
So I routed the wire harness and plugged into the coil, that worked perfectly -- this is stealth:



While I was in there, added a 'meth rail' pressure gauge:



I must say, Phastek and Raptor's customer service is outstanding! Both were quick to get back and Raptor is working with me -- they've never seen this issue before and, as usual, I'm the first ;o)

-Don
__________________
747 RWHP 794 RWTQ
"Horsepower sells cars, torque wins races." - Enzo Ferrari
See My Build: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385577
hammdo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 12:15 AM   #2303
hammdo
'It's an experiment'
 
hammdo's Avatar
 
Drives: [COTW 2/09/15] '11 GPI LSA SC Z/LE
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 7,366
So, Rick at Raptor sent out another light. I installed that one and it’s still doing the flashing. Support has been outstanding. Rick gave me another suggestion and I’ll try that next...

Car is fun to drive! Not much else to do but maybe take it to GPI for a ck out (been a year) and do a dyno with the current setup...

-Don
__________________
747 RWHP 794 RWTQ
"Horsepower sells cars, torque wins races." - Enzo Ferrari
See My Build: http://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=385577
hammdo is online now   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.