Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Vararam
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > Engine | Drivetrain | Powertrain Technical Discussions > Camaro V6 LFX Engine, Exhaust, and Bolt-Ons

Old 03-25-2018, 11:24 PM   #1
Alena

Drives: 2015 Camaro LT/RS
Exhaust setup check before install

Hello all,

First thank you all for such great posts with some great info on these forums. I am a newbie Camaro owner and want to learn more about the cars in general to be able to slowly upgrade the models as my appetite grows. I recently acquired a 2015 1LT v6, which i though was a great entry model into the Chevy sports cars. Her name is Carmen and inspired by all of your ideas she is getting the exhaust system rebuilt in a few days, but i figured i'd ask your opinion if you think the planned setup works

Only the items in picture would be used with secondary cat and rest of stuff deleted.
Alena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 06:07 AM   #2
stlsv6

Drives: 2012 Camaro Ls
Welcome, so I take it that when you say exhaust, you mean full catback right? If going that route you might want to get an intake, there are too many to list but for me I went with a cold air induction intake, solo high flow cats & catback exhaust as well, all that's left now is to get her a TB & tuned and she is good to go.

Remember, your engine is a big air box, the better it breathes the more power & torque you can get out of it.

With the LXF engine to my knowledge you cant mod them like you could the previous engines. Some of the other members on here will chime in and point you in the right direction as well. Hope this helps and keep us posted
stlsv6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 07:33 AM   #3
DSX_Camaro

Drives: 2013 SW 2LT/RS LFX/AY6
The exhaust set up you propose in the first post is perfect, though I'd recommend the MRT v2 instead of the v1 based on other posters' responses.