Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

Roto-Fab
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 06-07-2022, 06:32 PM   #1
Valkyrie14
Valkyrie14

Drives: Chevrolet Camaro SS
Weird high idle

She is idling around 1800 when I am in neutral coasting to a stop. When I come to a complete stop the idle drops to 800. If I am driving and coasting in neutral and I put it into gear, the idle drops when I engage the clutch.

Changes to things, installed new twin disc clutch 350 miles ago, no issues, a little chattery. I have a tick master cylinder and I have been trying different lengths for the range of the pedal. Everything else is as it has been.
2014 SS LS3/LSA Supercharger, 10% Super Damper, 2.55 upper, AGP Dual Pump, ID 1050 injectors, Pegasus solid rear cradle bushings, LT Headers, Roto-Fab CAI, Elite E2 catch can, E85 corn fed, 160 Thermostat, Monster Twin Disk, MGW Short Throw shifter, Tick Clutch Master Cylinder, HP Tuners, JL Audio system.
Valkyrie14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2022, 03:07 AM   #2
morepowerjoe

Drives: 2012 Chevrolet Camaro l99
Were you tuned recently?
DSS FX Forged Pistons, Eagle ESP L19 Forged Rods, ARP Head and Main Studs, TSP PRC 260 CNC Ported Heads milled .030, Cometic .040 Head Gaskets, GPI SS3 VVT Camshaft, GM Performance Racing Lifters, CHE Trunnions , Molly Pushrods, Melling 10355HV Oil Pump, Cold Air Inductions CAI, Fast LSXR Intake Manifold, Nick Williams 103 TB, TSP 1 7/8" Longtubes with 3" TSP Exhaust, ZL1 Fuel Pump, Mishimoto Radiator, Mishimoto Oil Cooler, Tru Cool 40k Tranny Cooler, 3600 Circle D Converter, Fluid Dynamics Balancer

Build Thread https://www.camaro5.com/forums/showthread.php?t=609817
morepowerjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2022, 06:33 AM   #3
gtstorey

Drives: 2010 Camaro SS2,L99, LSA SC
Vacuum leak?
gtstorey is offline   Reply With Quote