Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

dave@hennessey
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > Camaro ZL1 Forum - ZL1 Specific Topics > Engine | Exhaust | Bolt-On | Drivetrain Modifications

Old 02-13-2012, 09:10 PM   #1
amizz10

Drives: Weapon X
custom tuning and programers

Hey i just ordered full american racing headers with high flow cats and x-pipe. im pretty new to the whole tuning thing so i could use some help. what programer should i use and what company has the best custom tunes for my setup?? help would be greatly appreciated
amizz10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 09:13 PM   #2
The Stig
knows 2 facts about ducks

Drives: ...and they're both wrong
SCT from Ted Jannetty
Old 02-14-2012, 09:51 AM   #3
radz28
Petro-sexual

Drives: Ultra-Grin
Unless you're familiar with tuning, I'd be very careful. The potential to get into a lot of trouble is very high, and if you're getting an auto', it's even worse. I understand the new autos' to be very sensitive to shifting apply-times and you have to be well versed in the clutch engagement/disengagement timing.

HPTuners is another software suite that will give you a lot of power over self-tuning, but I would default to a good custom dyno' tune with a reputable tuner, like Stieger suggested. There are a lot around you, but I can't think of any Sponsors off the top of my head. Actually - like Stieger said - JRE is not far from you and I would trust him with my car.

'20 ZL1 Black "Fury"
A10, PDR, Exposed CF Extractor
Magnuson Magnum DI TVS2650R // RFBG // Soler 103 // TooHighPSI Port Injection // THPSI Billet Lid // FF // Katech Drop-In // PLM Heat Exchanger // ZLE Cradle bushings // BMR Chassis-Suspension Stuff // aFe Bars // Diode Dynamics LEDs // ACS Composites Guards // CF Dash // Aeroforce // tint // other stuffs
radz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 12:55 PM   #4
dragon22