Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com

TireRack
Go Back   Camaro5 Chevy Camaro Forum / Camaro ZL1, SS and V6 Forums - Camaro5.com > General Camaro Forums > 5th Gen Camaro SS LS LT General Discussions

Old 02-11-2014, 10:33 PM   #1
mbowen89

Drives: 2015 CRT 2SS/RS 1LE
Question Help me pimp my new '14 camaro!! ;)

Hey everyone, I just bought my new 2014 Camaro LT, RRM!

That's my Cobalt LS back there by the way, I actually WON it in '08. You can see I had added wheels and spoiler to it :P

So now that I have my new Camaro, I would like to do some stuff to it. I'm an electrical engineer and am not that familiar with car mechanics etc, and I would like to learn more. I don't plan on doing much if anything for performance modifications, mostly just cosmetics. I would love it if you guys would give me your advice and feedback!

Here is a list of some of the things I was wanting to possible do:

• New rims
  • Window tint
  • Exhaust (axle back?)
  • CAI
  • Headlights

1. Rims:
    I mentioned I wanted some black rims, kind of like what I have on my Cobalt, and they said black is the crappiest rims to get. I see quite a few cars on here that are rolling the red car/black rims setup and I personally like it. I'm not wanting to spend a lot of money on this.

Here's the rim's I was thinking about: http://www.discounttire.com/dtcs/fin...pc=62858&wd=18

This is the kind of price I want to pay ($150). As you can see I live in Minnesota, and it snows quite a bit for sure. I'm in more of the metro area so roads are cleared pretty dang quick. I know I can always get some winter tires, but I think I will wait til another snow to figure out if I need them.

The other thing is IDK if I should get 20's instead of 18's. The downside of that would be I need to get new tires too, then what do I do with these 18" tires with only 60 miles on them?